My Top 10 favourite Muse songs!

in #muse6 years ago

Hey Steemit, hope you're doing great, I know the current estimated value prices of our wallets certainly are :P. Anyways, I've been listening to Muse slightly more than usual, lately, probably because of the release of their new, controversial album: Simulation Theory. So here are my top 10 Muse song picks!


No. 1 Unnatural Selection [The Resistance]

The number one spot was extremely close, but I have to give it to this epic song! It has everything I want from a Muse song, amazing drum beat, great lyrics, sweet guitar solos and great singing from Matt! A simply amazing song full of rock, meaning and pure Museiness :) .


No. 2 United States of Eurasia [The Resistance]

Yet another song from The Resistance, the closest thing I can compare it to is Bohemian Rhapsody! Again, this song features so many great things and the lyrics reflect the work of George Orwell so well that this song is almost as good to listen to as it is to read it. The Oriental riffs in between the verses were something new to Muse and add to the overall awesomeness of this experimental song my Muse. It manages to combine both Queen, Chopin and Orwell in the cleverest of ways!

download.jpg


No. 3 Time is Running Out [Absolution]

Great bassline, catchy melody and upbeat drums, this is another great song my Muse. Not much to say on this one other than great, catchy song, with a solid Muse feel to it.


No. 4 Pressure [Simulation Theory]

From their new album, this is definitely not everyone's favourite song but I find it very uplifting and feel-good. The distorted guitar riff is so memorable and the music video is hilarious with Terry Crews! A bit experimental for Muse, but nevertheless a great song. BTW I love the brass band :D

91AX5n-YPlL._SY355_.jpg


No. 5 Space Dementia [Origin of Symmetry]

This is arguably Muse's best piano piece and is a perfect interpretation of Rachmaninov by Matt. Has a very similar feel to some of their other early songs and discusses the thoughts of someone who lived by himself in space for too long. Fun fact, part of the song uses the sound of Matt's fly being zipped and unzipped xD


Now that I've discussed the top 5 in my opinion, I'll begin to just write the title and you can feel free to ask my why in the comments :)


No. 6 Stockholm Syndrome [Absolution]


No. 7 Megalomania [Origin of Symmetry]


No. 8 Uprising [The Resistance]


No. 9 Hysteria [Absolution]


No. 10 I belong to you [The Resistance]


Thanks so much for reading this post! Let me know about which songs you disagree with in the comments! This is my opinion so it is most likely different to yours. If you enjoy this content consider following or upvoting! Cya Steemit :)