When You Bust A Nut On Your Guitar

in #music6 years ago (edited)

4d9fd0d8-d762-4176-b547-97e9e8a23b70.jpeg


My poor Jenny has been through the wars... first she busted a nut, then when I took her to get fixed I let them do a service. The nut was all good and they fixed my dodgy neck pickup, but the service disappointed overall...

The dear old bridge pickup has the faintest signal, the action was set too low (so I had to get hands-on regardless), and the worst part is - she had a scratch on her back! Not so easily repaired.

The moral of the story is - learn to set your own guitars. I already know how to do this but for some reason, I felt like wasting money.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS
Sort:  

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).