Bioswale and Butterflies - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornialast month

Hi friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @thesocalhive where we share an aspect of our California.

My kids love learning and are fascinated by facts and figures. My daughter, in particular, loves nature and soaks in information about it. When we were on a walk and ran across these signs, they had to read it all:

IMG_7628.jpeg

IMG_7629.jpeg

IMG_7630.jpeg

I learned stuff myself… who had ever heard of a bioswale before!? Good stuff!

Thanks for coming by and checking out a piece of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

Children always learn something new. But it's about the butterfly and the animals. Therefore, children should also have this information. He is very excited about them. thanks for sharing. @brian.rrr , welcome

I never Heard of bioswhale too 😂

it's good to see you and kids are learning together about the nature.

Never heard of it before. Seems it is to prevent flood risk during the heavy rain.

You made me look up bioswale. So I learned something as well.

Wow, those are very informative. I don't think I knew of bioswale before, and autocorrect shows it as incorrect, so it is not that common. Thank you for sharing this, I learned something new as well.

Good to see that you all learned as a family
I love that

California The city is very beautiful and everything is the same. We can call it very beautiful because children always do something new in which I am seeing this about butterfly.

You are doing a good job, children should also be given knowledge about all things in the same way.

Outdoor activities are good for health

You received an upvote of 90% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

These things are good for kids future

Congratulations @brian.rrr, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

First time I am hearing about this stuff but quite interesting to learn about thisb