It was taking a while for the nastiest aspects of humanity to be shown in this tragedy.

I don't like the whole make justice with your own hands, but I wouldn't blame the other survivors if this scumbag somehow left the shelter for no reason and just drown while the survivors are self governing in the absence of our State.

According to the news, the 24yo suspect was detained for further investigation as for now authorities need to focus on saving more lives and disaster relief to survivors.

image.png(Child is raped in shelter for flood victims)


Further updates on my personal situation:

  • Got my tetanus shot a few hours ago.
  • Internet at the office seems to be working partially. Back in my home there seems to be a connection stable enough for me to sign Hive blocks. Witness is back online for now.
  • The metal parts of my skull and jaw are hurting like hell lately. Some colleagues say it's due to atmospheric pressure changes.

If you have a spare vote...

Vote for me as your Hive Witness


If you want to support Brazilian creators...

Vote curator @perfilbrasil for Hive Witness

Delegations to @perfilbrasil are rewarded here.