Nature: Camouflage For Survival

in #nature16 days ago

While the statement 'green snake in a green grass' is often used as a figure of speech to depict negative minded people who pose as good persons, I was really got thinking about the survival mode of such organisms when I saw this insect.

It felt awkward that I remembered the green grass saying when I initially noticed the insect almost hidden among the grasses. It was actually the curious me that went to take a closer look to be sure what I was seeing was not another shade of the same grass, that led the insect to relocate sharply to the block nearby.

Fair enough, it proved to be a cool place for some photos. I didn't actually get very close to it to avoid it going on a hopping spree, I rather zoomed my phone camera to capture the moment. Have you seen such beauty? What do you call it locally?

Screenshot_2024-05-11-05-16-04-505_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpg

IMG_20240510_130901.jpg