The buzz hive in climate changes

in #nature24 days ago

IMG_20240415_162517.jpg

If there's one thing I'm happy about this year, despite the climatic excesses, it's that nature has fed the bees and all the pollinators and insects that feed on pollen or engage in the responsible task of pollination.
Yes, you will say, this happens every year. But not every year all flowers and trees bloom. And as an example I can give the monstrous paulownia tree in the garden (not the pictures I'm showing you here, because I've shown you many other times its flowers anyway).

IMG_20240415_162533.jpg

The tree didn't bloom last year and I even thought something went very wrong with it because it got buds in the fall or winter, I can't remember exactly when and I thought it would freeze and never bloom again.
Well, nothing like that, it's all awash in flowers at the moment and happy bees and all sorts of other buzzing creatures are merrily circling around it. A constant air hive, a constant air tumult is around it. It's so nice as it's one of the nature sounds I love the most. 😊


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

What a professional masterpiece! The picture of that flower is excellent.

Oh, really? Glad you liked it then 😃

Although blooming late but still looks beautiful. we really did change climate a lot.

In fact, this year the blooming actually happened earlier. But especially the paulownia tree that I'm talking about, I don't even know when it blooms anymore, because because of the climate shift, it hasn't bloomed in recent years.
Someday we will surely realize what we are doing, but it will be too late...
Regards