Finished Projects this Week

in #needleworklast month

My colorwork mittens are done, including thumbs. The pattern called for continuing the color pattern on the thumbs, but I did not feel ambitious enough to carry multiple colors in a small space. I adjust patterns to suit my mood and available time. These mittens are done and ready for next winter.

Here is a simple cotton facecloth or dishcloth crocheted from thread with a small steel hook. These cloths are soft, yet durable. I have also started several yards of crocheted lace in this same thread--enough to trim some towels or pillowcases.

Sort:  

Very nice! I am not sure I will ever be ambitious enough to try colorwork knitting. It is beautiful and so are your face cloths.

Thank you. Color work is faster when you can knit both German and English so you can hold one color in each hand. At least that is how I do it.

!BBH

@tamaralovelace! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @fiberfrau. (1/5)

!HBIT

@fiberfrau mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

!HBIT

@fiberfrau mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

!HBIT

@fiberfrau mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@fiberfrau(1/5) tipped @cuddlekitten

!HBIT

@fiberfrau mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

!HBIT

@fiberfrau mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.