I survived a hijacking.

in #neoxianlast year (edited)

Hello Hivians. Presh here. It's been too long since I posted. A lot has been happening in my life. I think I will have to reintroduce myself.

One of the reasons was that I survived an attempted hijacking. This was a day before my birth day mind you!

Carjacking.jpeg
Source: https://www.shutterstock.com/image-photo/man-black-mask-pointing-gun-scare-726941914

Let me just narrate the story for you. I think I am in a better space to replay this whole thing in my head now.

This is how it goes: I am coming from a workshop, which went great by the way. Then I decide since I have free time and my son (De Mousse) is with my colleague and her nieces, I will have enough time to just do some other things. I decide to go meet a client to finalize a brief for her work. I have never been to that part of Johannesburg before, and I was told it's a safe place. As I was about 10min away, something say "call this person so they can open for you when you get there". But I decided to ignore that.

I then called when I am at the gate. She says give me 2 minutes I will be there. It was around 14:30 and so hot that day. I pull the windows down, and I see two guys coming towards me as if they're going into the complex where my client stays in. In a split second, this guy is pointing a gun at me telling me to get out of the car. I have never screamed so so loud in my life, all I could think about is my son. He then tries to pull me through the window, and I really struggled with him, and he's busy cussing at me, to get out, and when I check the T-shirt he's wearing, it has blood stains on them...I screamed even more, and that time, the friend opened the passenger door, and started searching for money, that time this one with the gun has already taken my phone. All I remember is that I told the guy who was already inside the car to take anything else but he must leave my ID card with...and to my amazement he looked for my ID and then left the bag there, and only took R20 (a little more than a US$1) that was lying in plain sight there.

While that was happening the security from the complex then came out and the thieves just fled down the road, the security guy ran and followed them, but they had ran away with a car. I have never been so scared in my life.

As I was there...the client comes out, now the time was about 14:49 they said, and she's asking what's happening. And yeah...the securities and all the people who heard me scream were already there, telling her what's happened. The camera footage helped to show what really happened. As they called the police, and the armed response was there already.

We went to the police station to open a statement, only to find out that the same car is wanted for hijacking that happened earlier that day and they shot the other driver (which explains the blood stains on that guy's t-shirt)

To cut the long story short, I am here alive, all thanks to God because I had not locked the car and the guy was trying to pull me by the window and didn't think of opening the door, which would have taken him few seconds to pull me out.

So yes, I had the worst birthday ever. But I am glad to be alive.

Sort:  

Congratulations @presh84! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Semifinals - Recap of Day 1
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!