Sorare - GW 399 Results and upcoming GWs

in #nft10 months ago

I'm over the first serious game week in the Sorare NFT football game.

It was okay for the first attempt, and it also revealed one or two important things. Most importantly, I can only enter semi-pro tournaments if I have 10 cards or less. Since I want to play these in every week, I have to sell 5 cards. 2 have already been bought.

In terms of results, it was not successful at all, I couldn't achieve a ranking anywhere that I would have received a card for it. The MLS and Premier League were the best, but even here I was far from the first 200 or 300 places.

I cancelled the Pro and Semi-Pro teams, as I saw, I won't reach paid places, and preferred to list some of these cards.

At the moment, I have 13 cards, within 3 days I should sell 3, so I could participate in the next weekend Semi-Pro tournaments, where only 1 NFT required. I already got 1-1 cards for that from the 6 leagues (USA, England, Germany, France, Italy, Spain) where they have this competition. Next to that, I will keep the german Bundesliga 4 players, mostly from Heidenheim. That's 10 NFT cards.

There is no Amateur game week 400, so I can focus for the GW401, what will start within 3.5 days. (I also recognized, not worthy to setup a team days before, only in the last day, before the tournament, game week starts.)

In order to start in all the Semi-Pros, I would have to sell some cards. Because it turned out for me over the weekend that I can register with a maximum of 10 owned cards.

However, I had previously bought the necessary 1-1 cards for the other leagues as well. I think all of them were relatively good buys, 3 of them played as substitutes during the weekend. Nathan, from MLS, is injured, but before that he had good numbers. The price was between 10-20 EUR, now I bought it for 2.20 EUR. I hope he plays again soon.

Obviously these aren't the best players, but they more or less play and get some points, plus 4 very good free players in the Semi-Pro version (and a bit of luck) hopefully I can finish in prize few times in the next year or so. And of course, all are young and/or coming back from injury players, so profiting from future selling is also an option.

That way, I will be able to enter 13 tournaments every week. (6 Amateur, 6 Semi-Pro, 1 Pro) All this at minimal cost, if I manage to sell the 3 players at the listed prices, then for free. In this way, it will really be just a bit of fun, with a minimal chance to win NFT card prizes.