Sorare - Season start, trading, general opinion

in #nftgames10 months ago

I registered for Sorare 2.5 months ago. Right at the end of the European football season.

Why then? First of all, it was around this time that I took the time to review Sorare more. Secondly, I received information from friends and on the Internet that it might be the best time to start. Cards are cheaper than during the season, there is time to wait for better offers.

Since I wanted to try it primarily for trading NFT cards, rather than playing, this seemed like a good option.

I didn't want to spend a lot of money on it, so I only bought cards for 35 EUR. I'm not a big football fan, I don't even know much about it, and that's partly why I only bought cards of very young players and players who hadn't played for a long time or who were injured.

I had almost completely forgotten about it, but because of the start of the soccer season, I checked again how things are going.

Gameplay

I reviewed the gameplay a bit more. 6 leagues offer an Amateur version, which can also be played with free cards, at no cost. From this week on, I will be entering regularly. The chance of me winning anything (only NFT cards) is pretty low as only the first 200 players get prizes. About 100k players register for each Amateur league competition.

However, these leagues also have semi-pro and pro versions. There are only 4-5 thousand players there, the rewards are the same, the first 200 get NFT cards of different rarities. Semi-pro requires 1 Limited card, the others can be free. In the pro version, only 1 card can be Common (this is the free).

First, I only bought cards from the German league, so I can enter both semi-pro and pro tournaments there.

However, seeing this, I plan to buy 1-1 card from the other 5 leagues (Italian, Spanish, English, French, American) and play in all of them, every week in the semi-pro category. The potential chance and the value of the prize is not very high, but combined with card trading it can be suitable.

5 players, the team captain gets a 50% bonus, the maximum score is 100/player and 380 points were needed the previous week to finish in the top 200.

In any case, the competition is close. Just an example.

Trading

Traffic can be said to be exceptionally good, obviously due to the start of the season. I listed 6 cards over the weekend, 2 of which I was able to sell today. with a profit of 1 and 6 EUR. Without these players having played even 1 game since I bought them. Not bad.

In the future, similar young and talented players may be worth keeping for a longer period of time. The price can rise to the 20-50 EUR category very quickly, as soon as they get stable playability. I don't have enough experience with this yet, but it's good to see that for the price of 1 player, I can almost buy 5 other players, with which I can also participate in the semi-pro version of the other 5 leagues mentioned above.

Sometimes you receive offers. Bad offers. Which is better to reject immediately. In the case below, a 38-year-old goalkeeper was offered for a 22-year-old defender.

I think it is worth mentioning the transfer markt here. I usually use this page to check the data and statistics of certain players. Maloney's page mentioned above:

He is a young defender who can be used in several positions, and this season could be his breakout season if his team performs well. As a defender in the promoted Heidenheim, he can have a lot of points worth matches, which can significantly increase his price. Whether he will play is not really in question. I bought it 2 months ago for 1 EUR, nowadays they sell and buy his NFT for 2.5-3.5 EUR.

Opinion

For those who really like football, it can also be suitable as entertainment, and since there is a completely free version, there is nothing for anyone to lose. However, until you see the hole picture, I do not recommend spending any amount of money.

Images are owned by Sorare and TransferMarkt.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @pokermaria.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I honestly would not waste a lot of time with common cards ... They are only useful for a few extra coins, but hoping to win anything is impossible

i know what you mean, but i didnt want to spend 100s for the game to get involved in the Rare categories.

In my opinion, better just like this as a fun thing instead of limited competitions (even that would cost 100s, if i want to earn from the gameplay). Next to playing it, maybe i can earn few bucks by making 10-20 trades in a season and win couple of cards.

and the amateur gameplay cost nothing, so why not. i still have better chance there than win in the semi-pros or in the only 1 pro tourney i participate with that few limited cards.

malloney and beier is the best chance for future trading, and building better teams from their price...

very cheap team for future trading.jpg

Sorry, maybe I expressed myself wrongly. Pro Leagues are just fine, what I don't play are the Leagues with only common cards. Getting to a reward seems impossible to me.

agree, need huge luck! just for fun...