Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1284

in #niche10 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1284th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @jeandri.lespe
Community: Hive Food

Lettuce rolls, stuffed with breast and vegetables (healthy recipe) ✨ [ESP-ENG]

Hello beautiful people, I hope you had a great day, every time I come here, the emotion I feel is more, since the fact that I am now preparing more healthy recipes fills me with happiness, and believe me, every recipe that I share with you Here, I do it with a lot of love, whether they are simple recipes or a little more elaborate, but they are all prepared with love and always thinking that they are at least 80% healthy.

Having said that, I will tell you about this delicious and practical recipe that I prepared today, it is Lettuce rolls stuffed with breast and vegetables, believe me, it is a recipe that is worth making and more if you do not have much time to be in the kitchen, but still, you want something delicious, now without further ado let's go with the ingredients and preparation!

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @marysenpai
Community: Family & Friends

❝A special outing with my family❞ 💘 [ING/ESP]

Recently my family went through a change, my father, who had worked all his life in the same company, retired and started working somewhere else. In short, no one must feel stranger than him, but the dynamics at home have already changed for everyone. Although this decision has brought good news, he was finally able to buy his car, maintaining a good livelihood at home is more feasible and we have time on weekends to have quality family time.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @taniagonzalez
Community: Amazing Nature

[ENG/ESP] Pruning and disbudding of Oak Bonsai trees.

Dear friends of #amazingnature , I am here once again to keep my word, because what I promised is debt. A few weeks ago I told you that when I pruned my oak bonsai, I would show them to you, today I am here to do it.

This time, not only will I show you the pruning of my oak trees, but also the time has come to remove the wire and see if they have acquired the shape I wanted. I am very excited about this work with the oaks, as I have had them wired for a year for the second time. I hope I don't have to wire them again, I have had them for five years now and their branches are very strong and unruly.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @castri-ja
Community: Market Friday

Buying paint and other materials to paint the windows of my mother's house (ENG-ESP)

However, it is also a very good time to do some maintenance on my mother's house, especially on the wooden windows, as the bad weather can cause the paint to deteriorate and the windows to be damaged and therefore need to be replaced.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @orita
Community: Lifestyle

Tarde de café...y algo más

Good moments, they just happen, like a soft breeze, they come to you and give you strength or give you calm...or both, almost a week ago I had the joy of living a good moment with some hivers of my city, I didn't know how much I needed their witticisms and great energy until I saw them....there are many people who believe that when you don't do something it's because you don't want to and that's it, but others...like them, they know what it's like to fight with something inside, so they are just there, they give you ideas, encouragement, they give you that push and shoulder to cry on, thank you my melon hearts, that day you only saw me laugh but really, you cured me something I had given up for lost.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @jobeliever
Community: Market Friday

BROUGHT A BENEFICIAL THING TO OUR HOME🏠

Some things are necessary to buy for us to be convenient at home. As a wife, it is my dream to have a drawer cabinet made of wood. However, during our first year of being married, we have a tight budget. So, we have to buy lesser quality and a lesser price so we have storage for our clothes and other linens. Now, the drawer we bought has been broken due to its age and it's almost 7 years been with us.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @soyunasantacruz
Community: Womentribe

Iniciativa Échame el Cuento: Vacaciones inolvidables anécdota familiar (SPA - ENG)

I have had several vacations, some I have enjoyed traveling alone and others with my family, one of them was years ago when we decided to travel to Colombia to visit my paternal family and we organized to go to a disco to have a good time and dance a lot.

My paternal family is characterized by being very cheerful and dancers, actually I do not remember if I already threw this story in another opportunity, well the story goes like this, my uncles organized to go all together to a disco which is called viejoteca, ie disco for old people 😁🥴😎 there the music goes through all the decades of the last century and is not allowed entry to children under 25 years that I remember.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @jude9
Community: HiveGarden

The Extension Of My Tomatoes Farm & Adopting Newly Improved Methods Of Farming

Greetings Dear Gardeners! It another great opportunity to share with you. It has been a while now, I've been busy preparing the land for the second season plant, harvesting of my maize, conveying of the maize to the storage room and sowing of seeds. While on my maize, I've also on the look out for my newly transplanted tomatoes plants. A lot of intensive work has been done lately. Even though most of these seedling were planted at the old ridges, but the soil was turned again to make it lose for fast growth. The old place was extended, because the last seasonal tomatoes have been very productive and this has given the morale to increase the size of the farm. Descending down the farm, I cleared that part and made new ridges. Both the old site and the new site together would be about half an acre. This has enabled me to incur more cost one inputs than the last season.

Curator: @namiks


Author: @haastrecht
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

National day of the Castle the Netherlands!

The castle is mentioned for the first time in the year 1258! They think that the only thing that was standing there was the big defense tower! Probably the first defense line to protect the city of Amsterdam!

Curator: @erikah


Author: @yorgar
Community: HiveGarden

Transplanting My Beautiful Ucaro / Trasplantando Mi Bello Ucaro

Compañeros de Hive, little by little the dream of having my own house is coming true, the construction of it is going at a good pace, but a real home goes beyond 4 walls and a roof, because in order to generate a warm and nice atmosphere it is also necessary to include in the equation elements that fill with life and tranquility to this space that soon will house a new reality, that is why from now on I have been planning what will be the future garden, a place that will be full of beautiful plants, beautiful colors and many good energies.

Curator: @erikah


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

@ocd @erikah Hello colleagues, thank you very much for selecting my publication and for the great support that represents. Greetings and blessings in this week that is about to begin.

Always welcome @yorgar and keep up the good work! Have a nice evening 😊

¡Thank you very much for your support! ✨

You're welcome ❤️

Thanks @ocd and @mipiano

!PIZZA

You are welcome :)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@castri-ja(1/5) tipped @ocd

Thank you💪🙏

Thanks very Team of @ocd for your immense support of my work. It's my pleasure featuring my contents!