Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1379

in #niche8 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1379th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @natica83
Community: Home Solutions

[Esp-Eng] Se acerca la Navidad y con ella las renovaciones

Traditionally in my family every year the house was painted . It was a fixed that while approaching Christmas was the time to renew the paint colors on walls, decorations, in short, I loved to see my mom's house pretty. With the country situation, things got complicated to the point that the last time we managed to make renovations with paint was 9 years ago when my daughter Daríana was born.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @jeansapphire
Community: Amazing Nature

The Josefina Farm Beach Resort, one of my fave beach

When my younger brother Angelo wants to visit us, he always want to go to the beach. But since he bring his family with my cutey patootie niece namely Shang Shang, I always bring them to Josefina Farm Beach Resort at Lawigan Surigao del Sur. My brother lives at Davao City just 6 hours travelling from my place.

This kind of beach is purely white sand and it's good for the kids. No rocky things if you want to swim. Then the water also is not so high and it's good also to the senior citizens.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @mariaogliastre
Community: Ladies of Hive

Ladies Contest 157: When have you felt your biggest adrenaline rush?

One of those was at the San Sebastián Fairs, which are held in January in the city where I live. When I was a little smaller, I remember that I wanted to ride a mechanical game that would turn you upside down and made me get off suddenly, we were riding with my brothers and my dad, so I insisted on getting on but no one else wanted to accompany me, I've always been super curious, so I didn't care and I got on alone, the truth was it was super fun, the load The emotions you feel when they suddenly take you down are indescribable, you feel like your body is going somewhere else hahaha but I don't know if I would repeat it again, as I have grown up I have become a little fearful, so the most I did This year it was riding the flying chairs.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @care1869
Community: Holos&Lotus

¿Gozo de una buena Salud Mental? // Do I enjoy good Mental Health?

I wanted to start with this fable because since I read it, I saw an excellent teaching and learning material for reflection and personal growth. First of all, it is full of wisdom and altruism. Perhaps, with so little water I am not going to put it out, but it is my way of motivating, helping and supporting, possibly others will be encouraged. I think that is what the hummingbird thought. In that sense, I invite you to act in that way, always seeing the positive in everything. We have to be more empathetic, leave the ego aside and be more united, supportive and cooperative. This is the best way to have a healthy mental health, because when you help, you help yourself. When you give, you receive.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @belkysmargarita
Community: Hive Diy

Concurso: Una cartuchera de Gato para mi nieta. / ENG: Contest: A Cat pencil case for my granddaughter.

Hello Hive DIY friends, I am pleased to be with you today in my first community post. Exploring some publications, I could see that the Contest: Back to school with Hive DIY, School Pencil Case was in effect. So I decided to participate and at the same time, to make a pencil case with a lot of love for my granddaughter, which she can use to protect her graphite pencils.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @ruffatotmeee
Community: Family & Friends

Attending a Birthday Party with the Whole Family: A Saturday Full of Fun, Chit-chatting, Singing, and Celebrating!

On Friday, Mommy F informed me that we would attend a birthday party. Then later that day, Mommy D talk to me too saying she's planning to buy three boxes of pizza and bring them there. And she told me that I should order it so that they will prepare it beforehand, and when we get there, we will just drop by and pick those pizzas. To be honest, I don't want to attend because I'm feeling something for myself at that time. I feel sick, and my headache is getting worse. Mommy D then told me to take these particular medications, and the pain would be gone in an instant.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @yagelybr
Community: Hive Diy

(ESP-ENG) Diadema al estilo JACK & SALLY para la noche de HALLOWEEN🎃

One of my nieces really likes the movie "Jack's Strange World", and she showed me a headband of these characters so I could make it for her and she could wear it on Halloween night, of course I didn't say no and here I show you the step by step. Without further ado...

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @george-dee
Community: The MINIMALIST

Finding Happiness In Simplicity...

As I grow older, I realise that we prioritize things because of how they make us feel. When an action, a place, a thing or even someone makes us happy, we always want to spend more time with or around them. Achieving happiness might sound like the easiest of things to do for some humans but it's the other way around for many people out there. Although happiness is just a feeling but there are a lot of things attached, and these things vary depending on every individual understanding, exposure and even belief. I wasn't the happiest child in the world while growing but contentment is one value that impacted and it never made me sad because of what I never had. Instead, it fueled my desire to be successful.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @yventura
Community: Hive Collectors

"I collect coins" (en/es)

Hello, friends of #Hive. Several weeks ago I found this community, Hive Collectors, and I quickly wanted to exchange with some friends who share another of my favorite hobbies: collecting. It is a passion to collect objects, taking into account different classifications: antiquity, colors, geography, memories...

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @hindavi
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

Finger food mini apple pies

Hello, friends this time I come with my new recipe mini apple pies. Simple crispy, delicious easy to make.

Curator: @millycf1976


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you @millycf1976 and OCD for your support and encouragement I appreciate it Greetings :)

You're very welcome.
Keep up with your amazing content:)

Thank you so much @ocd and @lauramica for the support. God bless..

Many thanks first to @erikah and the @ocd project for such warm support. It is very meaningful to me. Blessings

I'm so happy to see my article here └|∵|┐♪, I really appreciate it. Thank You so much OCD and @coquicoin (✯ᴗ✯)

You are welcome!! Have a great day:)