Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1503

in #niche4 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1503rd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @josiva
Community: BEER

MOMENTS WITH BEERS 5 OF 20 / MOMENTOS COM CERVEJAS 5 DE 20 (EN / PT)

On our fifth date, I'm drinking a beer that was recommended by a friend, AMSTEL Lager. It is a Dutch beer with an alcohol content of 4.7%. "It is the third most consumed beer in Europe." When I went to buy it, I realized that it is more expensive than the vast majority of its competitors, however, the price is justified by its being a beer with the same recipe since its creation, in 1870, it is something that has tradition, lightness and refreshment, having a smooth flavor in malt and hops. “Beer, he colder, the tastier”

Curator: @erikah


Author: @dahpilot
Community: Weekend Experiences

Obsession

When I was a kid, I was obsessed with school. I enjoyed getting good grades, standing out, and being one of the top students in class. The strictness at home played a part in this, as it was instilled in me.

My parents were recognized and accomplished individuals in their respective fields. They were what we now call workaholics, and without much awareness, I thought I should imitate that, that they were my role models, and anything below that was a complete failure.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @mdrguez
Community: Hive Diy

Un cielo para Marcelo

A client I have known for years, brought me her baby's name routed in PVC. She wanted the final look to be similar to my work. Since her first baby was born, she has had several things made by me decorating the walls of the baby girl's room and wanted to keep a similar style with the new baby's name.

With the hard part of the job well underway, I got to work. Left you with the list of materials and the creative process to make this project happen.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @charjaim
Community: Holos&Lotus

Mi viaje a la infancia. [ESP-ENG]

I wanted to play music that would help me better evoke my grandmother, but I couldn't find it and I realized at that moment that she didn't sing much or hummed a melody. But she did do it when she was holding one of her youngest grandchildren, she would make them dance on her lap and she would add funny lyrics to some song of the moment.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @rostego
Community: Weekend Experiences

SHARE WITH FRIENDS😜

Friends of this beautiful community, I hope you are all very well, I want to share with you a beautiful experience I had with my coworkers this beautiful weekend, which I was eager to be repeated even once a month, because if we take the account of how many hours we are at work and how many at home, we spend more time at work than at home, sad but true.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @jlufer
Community: Shadow Hunters

Chasing shadows on a Sunday afternoon (Es-Eng)

Hello passionate friends of this great ¨ShadowHuntersCommunity¨: I hope everyone had a beautiful “weekend”, in this area of the world we have been enduring “high” temperatures that exceed 40 “degrees” centigrade, to that we must add the “ humid¨ of more than 80%, an unhealthy combination for those of us who live in this city; For that reason we decided to go out and do our “shadow hunt” on Monday, yesterday Sunday shortly before sunrise

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @honeydue
Community: The MINIMALIST

I Just Feel More | KISS #95

Somehow, without any conscious intention to do so, I seem to have crafted a very less is more lifestyle for myself. I'm not a fan of high-maintenance lifestyles, if that makes sense. Just seems to me, the more pretenses and fanciful notions you layer on your life, the more you'll have to work to keep that show up in the long haul, and I'm not into that.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @astrea
Community: Catarsis

Un enero acontecido 😅 / An eventful January 😅

My beginning of the year was quite eventful, from a second degree burn, to emergency home visits and not forgetting that night when I carelessly sat on my fabulous glasses that were not even 6 months old and that finally had the right formula.

It wasn't easy, sometimes something happens and 7 things come back as if to enhance the effect of the adverse. As if to test you. As if to make you realise for yourself that even if you are the most positive person on the planet sometimes we just can't be in control of what happens.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @esgabita
Community: Daily Blog

Daily blog: Our first time at the Parque de la Costa, Tigre, Province of Argentina!🇦🇷👙☀️💧

After doing some research about this nice place that had been suggested to us, we didn't hesitate to get going the moment we were free, especially motivated to go to Parque de la Costa, a water park that Thiago was very excited to go to since the moment he saw pictures of how nice it was.

Taking the advice of several people and reading the reviews on our beloved Google Maps about going early because usually this place was quite crowded, especially on vacations and much more in the summer season, we left very early towards Núñez station, as we had to take a train and start our adventure.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @devyswan1
Community: HiveGarden

Harvesting fruits in my aunt's garden

I live in the capital city and I recently returned to my hometown. When I came home, it turned out that the plants in my aunt's garden were bearing fruit. My aunt's house and my house are next door to each other. Actually, my aunt's garden is not large, and what I mean by garden is the yard of the house. Yeah, my aunt grows various kinds of fruit in her small yard. There are mango trees, chocolate trees, dragon fruit trees, coconut trees, longan trees, durian trees, papaya trees and also some vegetables. That's a lot, right? But when I came home, only mangoes and dragon fruit were bearing fruit.

Curator: @minismallholding


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Hello dear friends @coquicoin @ocd good afternoon
Thank you very much for this enormous support you give me
I wish you all a beautiful afternoon

You are welcome! Have a good night

@mipiano thank for the support 🙏🏻 and than @ocd team too 😁

It was our pleasure, @dahpilot ;)

Thank you @mipiano for supporting and appreciating my content and to @ocd for existing.

You are very welcome, señorita artista @mdrguez 😇

Muchas gracias 🤩😊😁

Thanks @ocd and community @beer.

Thank you for your support! @minismallholding @ocd