Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1525

in #niche2 months ago
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1525th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @nara61
Community: C/Reflections

On the verge of a mental breakdown // Controlled

Today I was living a stressful situation in which the demands of everyday life took me to the extreme emotionally to feel overwhelmed, it affected me suddenly falling for a moment in a state that I could not find what to do and at the same time I wanted to do everything, it's something like crazy what happened to me in minutes.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @chris-chris92
Community: C/Wednesday Walk

The "Big Elephant" in the "room" of San Diego, Venezuela: A brief story about an icon of my city

You see, it has been under construction since 2009. It is privately owned, which is why a mere mortal would think that its construction and imminent inauguration would be "effective". It is not only intended to be a hotel with countless stars; it will also have a huge shopping mall; and even an ice rink and theatre. I guess, that's where the "Multispace" comes from.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @rmm32
Community: C/Geek Zone

Tutorial: How to repair a Samsung monitor model 732NW. (Esp-Eng)

Greetings to all Hivers lovers of technology and repairs.

Continuing with the theme of audiovisual projection equipment such as TV and monitors, this time I will show you how I repaired a 17-inch Samsung monitor which did not turn on.

This monitor had already been taken to another technical service and they could not repair it.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @soldierofdreams
Community: C/Music

Aprende a ser más determinado con estas canciones [ESP-ENG]

Every song contains a story; sometimes these go unnoticed because we focus more on the danceable rhythm. When listening to music in another language, it is more difficult to find that message, unless curiosity urges and, driven to discover the meaning of the lyrics, we are motivated to translate them into our language. It's quite a challenge! But when you discover the truth behind the musical pieces, something moves you to listen to them with more identity: you feel more identified with them.

Something like that happened to me a few days ago: I took advantage of my English courses to decipher two songs. The first one is Run Boy Run, by Woodkid. The second one is Royalty, by Egzod and Maestro Chives. Both songs have a solemn message. They remind me a lot of some fantasy books I've read. At least one, was part of the soundtrack to a trilogy of stories. But, in this post, I'll just stick to talking about life and music, focusing on both pieces of music.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @mdrguez
Community: C/Throwback Thursday

Paradise has a name...Pilar Beach

For me it was a marvel, I lived in the middle of the mountains and seeing those paradisiacal beaches with their crystal clear waters and white sands was like something from another world.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @jrobe
Community: C/Family & Friends

Tarde bohemia entre amigos (Es/En)

I had visited the place on other occasions but several years ago. I like the decor much better now. The walls have become works of art, street art, which gives it a very interesting touch, between modern and bohemian.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @mercmarg
Community: C/Plant Power (Vegan)

Auyama and Broccoli [Eng/Esp]

A few days ago I presented a post about broccoli with other vegetables, this time the combination of broccoli with pumpkin, I consider this vegetable delicate because it does not wait long to lose its green color, it starts to turn yellow even if it is refrigerated.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @josief27
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

BERENJENAS GRATINADAS RELLENAS CON CARNE Y QUESO / EGGPLANT AU GRATIN STUFFED WITH MEAT AND CHEESE-ESP-ENG.

Receive a warm greeting, dear friends of this food-loving community, today I want to share with you this delicious recipe full of flavor, simple to make with eggplants, a very versatile vegetable, can be prepared in many ways and pleasing to the palate.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @coolmidwestguy
Community: C/Sports Talk Social

Last Home Basketball Game

Today I'm going to share my son's last home basketball game which was this past Monday. It was a playoff game and that means to keep playing you have to win, losing team is done for the year. Being a senior this year it truly is the last time he will play a game on his home court. I wasn't feeling well that day but that didn't stop me from attending it. I simply wasn't going to miss this game.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @deeanndmathews
Community: C/Q Inspired-by-Music

That Time Beethoven, Roberta Flack, Chaka Khan, My Favorite Musician, and I Went to Spreckels Lake on a Peacekeeping Mission...

It is indeed mid-winter, and I cannot go up upon my favorite hill as I would ... on a day when I was coming home from work I could see new broken trees on the hill by the eastern path up which I often walk ... much of it is closed off ... yet so it was that I remembered a place where trees frame but would not fall entirely across the path ... Spreckels Lake in Golden Gate Park ... a place of the loveliest memories for me ...

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thanks @millycf1976 and @ocd for appreciation and curation 😊

It's our pleasure, always.
Have a great day:)))

Thank you to @mipiano and @ocd for the curation!

Our pleasure 😉

Thanks @mipiano 💚 and @ocd. Best regards.

🌴🌞🌊 You are welcome :)

🏖️ XD

Gracias, muchas gracias

Saludos a toda esta gente bella, que hace que brille esta plataforma, a l vez estoy agradecida por haber seleccionado mi post. Bendiciones

Thank you @eugelys and @ocd. I'm so happy for your support.

😍😍😍👏👏👏

Thanks so much to @anggreklestari and @ocd team for reading and support my post

You are welcome, @jrobe 😊

Thank you, @erikah and my good friend from @ocd as well for supporting me.

You're welcome @chris-chris92. Who's your good friend from OCD?

Well, I was mentioned the whole crew from @ocd as one, as a wholesome. You, and them has helped before, and I'd like to be really grateful about. Hope to see you more often.

I'm trying my best, but life is a bit busy for me right now. Keep up the good work and have a nice day.

You too, doll. Hope, everything for you will be just marvelous and great. Thanks for being there for me.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @watchlist! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@watchlist has 1 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.