Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1567

in #niche2 months ago
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1567th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @janitzearratia
Community: C/Weekend Experiences

She, my city …

I can only say that I was speechless when I saw my beautiful and always beautiful city Maracaibo to our state Zulia, as the invaluable icon full of colors, traditions, culture, typical costumes and above all, full of very kind people, and full of a lot of roots for their land.

She, my city, is the essence of the indigenous Zulian woman who with strength, tenacity and sweetness invites us to see our culture beyond beauty and colors.

Little by little I continue to promote my culture, through this sale in weekend experiences, and although I am not so young yet, the wisdom that life has given me, provides me with the opportunity through the word to be able to do something positive for my community.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @creacioneslelys
Community: C/Hive Diy

POSE CUPS NUANCED FLOWERS. 🍀 POSA TAZAS FLORES MATIZADAS.

It's been a long time since I've made cup coasters for my home. Since I received this off-white yarn, I wanted to take advantage of it to make the cup coasters and renew the ones I have. I made these ones a little bigger since they are decorated with a pretty colored flower. Now I will tell you how I made them and the materials I used. You can also make them since the fabric is quite simple and basic.

Curator: @


Author: @aarolita
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

[ENG-ESP] Stuffed meat Milanese - Milanesas de carne rellenas 🥩.

Hello hello, my beautiful people from the bee hive foodie community. Today it was time to prepare a quick but creative lunch, I arrived home very late and very hungry but I wanted to eat something delicious that was quick to prepare, so I took advantage of the fact that I was going to cook for myself and started trying to make this recipe. Meat Milanese stuffed with ham and yellow cheese, I had already eaten it before but I had never made it myself, so today I decided to take a risk, since if it turned out bad, only I would try it, but it was worth it and I was very satisfied with the result , just how I wanted it. So without anything else to say, I leave you with the recipe for those who want to dare to prepare it.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @damelysh
Community: C/Home Solutions

[Esp/Eng] Reparación del pico del bidé del baño de mi mamá / Repair of my mom's bathroom bidet spout.

Hello @home.solutions community! What a pleasure to be able to greet you again. Yesterday, Tuesday, I went to my mother's house and I saw her worried because she told me that the spout of the bidet in her bathroom had fallen off and broken.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @purpleglitter
Community: C/Lifestyle

Tarde de amigas y smoothie (Eng-Esp)

Finally, we were able to order our specialty drinks. It turns out they have a list of fruit options to combine. You choose the one you like best or just create the combination of your preference. Also, the attention the guys there give is super friendly.

In my case and my mom's, we ordered a grape, apple, peach, pineapple and parchita smoothie. I can only tell you: What a spectacular thing! 😍 You can really taste the flavor of each fruit and the acid of the pineapple and parchita. And another thing I loved is that they add a touch of condensed milk and the smoothie is like a slushie.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @esthersanchez
Community: C/Mundo Autismo

Ejercitando la mente y el cuerpo para reforzar la motricidad.

Place the benches forming a column at a distance of approximately 1.5 meters between them. Place the child at one end and instruct him to carry the ball with his feet to the other end, making zig-zag movements between the benches.

Curator: @edwardstobia


Author: @melor9
Community: C/Vibes

Vibes-Web3 || Week 6 || Music Competition || "Historia De Un Amor" cover by @melor9 [Eso-Eng]

Hello dear friends! It is a great pleasure for me to participate again in the sixth week of this great competition "Vibes-Web 3". For my entry I decided to interpret "Historia de Un Amor", by Carlos Eleta Almaran.

Curator: @edwardstobia


Author: @ellenripley
Community: C/Wednesday Walk

Fighting Swans, Herons, Frog Spawn and Me!

As I walked around my local village, it was nice and sunny to start off with. The swan on the pond came to the side for some food. Every time they see someone walking around, they will come over, so I have to make sure I have food. If I don't, I nip to the shop to get some as I can't cope with the guilt!

Curator: @erikah


Author: @abelfotografia
Community: C/Black And White

Friends/Brothers - monomad - eng/esp

We all have a friend who we consider a brother or sister. The circumstances of life bring two or more people together and that creates ties that last over time, sometimes ties as strong or stronger than the blood ties with our own family. This couple of young boys went to the studio to have a photo session for the covers of their musical songs. They started in the world of urban music and it was convenient for them to start taking some photos beyond the occasional selfie. In this sequence I put them each facing a studio flash, to try some low key portraits. What do you think?

Curator: @erikah


Author: @mdrguez
Community: C/Kindness Rocks

Flowers on the rock

We don't remember where or when it came from. But obviously, it had and has some value. Despite so many cleanings and pickups that have put many things in the trash, she is still there, immovable...with a purpose.

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you @erikah, my angel! 🙏🙏🙏

Always welcome Abel, you fully deserve it!

Thank you @erikah and @ocd. ❤️

You're most welcome @ellenripley ❤️

Thankful 🌹, team @anggreklestari @ocd

you are welcome 😊

Gracias, Gracias @ocd y @ocdb muy agradecida por su apoyo

You're welcome!

Muy agradecida por el apoyo recibido. Gracias @edwardstobia, muchas gracias @ocd
Éxitos y bendiciones para todos!

Very grateful for the support received. Thank you @edwardstobia, thank you very much @ocd
Success and blessings to all!

Muchísimas gracias mi gente preciosa de ocd y @lauramica 😻🤗 Les envío un fuerte abrazo 💟