Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1569

in #niche2 months ago
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1569th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @george-dee

Community: C/The MINIMALIST

Embracing Minimalism; My Path To Self-care And Clarity.

The need for self-care can't be quantified and it baffles me when people claim to care for others when they don't actually care for themselves. It's like professing love to people when you don't love yourself, you definitely can't give what you don't have.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @gltorres12
Community: Landscape eyes [ESP/ENG]

Landscape eyes [ESP/ENG]

Hello Hive Artists! Today I bring you one of my latest illustrations and personally one of my favorites.I called it "Landscape Eyes" because if you look at the irises of these eyes, you can see a landscape in them.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @agmoore
Community: C/Family & Friends

A Quiet Birthday Celebration With Family

When my 40th birthday rolled around, in 1987, I made sure to be out of town. Somehow I felt that if I was traveling, the birthday wouldn't count. How silly I was. This week I turned 77. I'm not running from it.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @isdarmady
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

Culinary Experience at Sarune Coffee & Eatery

Hello Foodies How are you today ? I hope and pray that we are all always given health and happiness in living this life. I am very happy, finally given the time and opportunity to participate again in the community and share stories about my culinary experiences.

Some time ago, I went on holiday to Berastagi District with my family. Berastagi District is a mountainous area that is a favorite for Medan city residents for holidays and weekends. When I was a child, we usually went on holiday to Berastagi for nature trips to enjoy views of the forest and hills.

Currently, tourists not only enjoy the cool and beautiful panorama of the hills but can also enjoy culinary tourism from various restaurants and cafés that are trying to run their business in Berastagi District. Like this time, I visited a café or restaurant that was being talked about by many people and went viral on social media, namely Sarune Coffee & Eatery.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @digitalopus
Community: C/Vibes

Violin Concerto In Gm - J. S. Bach - Cover mandolin - Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 6

This week, although a little late, I bring you the second movement of the Violin Concerto in G minor by Johann Sebastian Bach version for mandolin.

Curator: @edwardstobia


Author: @davidsantafe
Community: C/Hive Cuba

Feria "mágica" del libro(es/en)

The magic bubble of this island is like a cell that is constantly dividing and forming other similar cells. We are a strange country that everyone looks at as a good or bad example, a kind of alternating hell and paradise, sometimes working at the same time.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @yale95reyra
Community: C/Hive Diy

[EN-ES] How to make a decorative window with cardboard and molding foami / Cómo hacer una ventana decorativa con cartón y foami moldeable.

They say that the eyes are the windows to the soul, but have you ever thought about what the window that would allow us to see our soul would really look like? I have it clear, and it would be a simple window, but at the same time very beautiful adorned only with what is necessary because I consider myself a fairly simple person. The window of my soul would be surrounded by flowering trees and underneath there would be flower pots, as I am a true lover of plants and flowers.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @aera8
Community: C/Plant Power (Vegan)

Let's enjoy the yellow pumpkin dish

hello everyone, back with me again on this occasion I want to make a preparation made from yellow pumpkin, a few days ago my husband returned to his hometown, and my mother-in-law gave us several yellow pumpkins, some of which were young and some which were already cooked, today I plan to process only old yellow pumpkin for snacks later when breaking the fast, and to make this talam cake I use ripe pumpkin

here I want to make a yellow pumpkin tray, actually this is the first time I have made a yellow pumpkin tray, hopefully the results will be satisfactory, here I looked for a recipe on the internet after I studied it, I don't think it's difficult, then I started practicing it myself, first for the ingredients. I already have it at home so I don't need to go to the market anymore

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @usagidee
Community: C/Daily Blog

Metro Manila breathes for a moment, but only for five days and that's totally fine!

On account of Holy Week, Metro Manila simply breathes for a brief period of five days. The main highways are entirely clean, and the traffic is very light. Metro Manila is almost like a ghost town. Limited stores were open, and fast food chains and malls were strictly closed. How I wish that Manila would always be like this. But no, after Easter Sunday, many people will return to the city to work and attend classes again. There are millions of Catholics in the Philippines, and because of this, it is quite common for us to return to our hometowns for the extended holiday, as well as to use the time to unwind and practice meditation during solemn commemoration of the Lord’s Passion. But since my family and I were so busy, we didn't have time to go back to our province, which is in Bulacan, just a two-hour drive away from our residential area. We also didn't plan to have a Visita Iglesia since it is very hot here in the Philippines and it would be life-threatening to my parents if they went out during a 32–40 degree heat index. But still, we find ways to follow the family tradition: fasting, eating limited meat, watching bible movies, and not attending celebrations. My parents started to accept the modern tradition, unlike a few years ago when my grandma could not allow us to take a bath for days until Easter Sunday, Partying was also not allowed, and even playing outside was not allowed because kids were prone to accidents.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @jasperdick
Community: C/Music Zone

Jamming Zone week 03 | Improvising over the Chorus Structure of my original E-Blues song! [Eng-Esp]

Today, I would like to record the basic chorus structure of my song “God Cries in Thunder”, which is essentially an E-blues, and then try and improvise over that with some riffs based on the pentatonic scale!

On the topic, after I created a tutorial on some acoustic guitar fundamental tips (You can check that here: https://ecency.com/hive-193816/@jasperdick/nuarldjk ), the absolute shredder on electric guitar @sunsethunter was inspired to give a tutorial on the basics of improvisation and guitar solos that you can use to inspire you and get started here on your jamming journey here: (https://ecency.com/hive-193816/@sunsethunter/fwzntdgj#@sunsethunter/sazxgl)!

Curator: @edwardstobia


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Muchas gracias @ocd. Por su interés y apoyo a mi publicación.

Thank you so much for visiting and supporting @ocd and sister @lauramica

I really appreciate the support. It's heartening to be visited by O.C.D.

Thank you for the support @ocd team and @lauramica 🥰

Thank you @ocd and to the lovely admin of daily blog community, @lauramica ❤️🙏

Muchas gracias por tenerme en cuenta c: