Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1590

in #nichelast month
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1590th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @davidpena21
Community: C/Movies & TV Shows

Road House | Review [ENG-ESP]

For a long time I have seen a lot of movies, where sometimes I come across adaptations and we consider them as remakes, where most of the time they are to be named again, raise money or simply to be active in the world of cinema and can get some fame, however, sometimes they can go well as other times they can be very bad, so it is something that escapes from the hands and eventually we will realize how they classify them. This happened to me with a movie I saw this weekend that is known as Road House, which, reading a little, is a remake of a movie from the 80's, even though a lot of years have passed, it will be the same essence. Undoubtedly, this new one presents us with great surprises, moments of great action and will bring a smile to our faces.

Curator: @edwardstobia


Author: @emmaris
Community: C/Family & Friends

Un reencuentro con mi hermano [Esp/Eng]

I know that for several years he formed his beautiful family with a very pretty young woman but who lives a little far from our home, so after her marriage they took up residence in another town, and our contact has not been the same since we don't see each other very often. often by distance. This beautiful little girl that you can see in the photograph is his first daughter. And currently his wife is pregnant, waiting for their second child, which they still don't know the sex of.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @gaboamc2393
Community: C/Hive Diy

DIY: Handcrafted Lamp [ENG/SPA]

Greetings, fellow artisans. I recently got to work to make a handmade lamp with a material known as mecatillo. It is a kind of rope that is not so thick, ideal for making crafts that require this type of thin rope.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @manros11
Community: C/Hive Food

Pechuga guisada con papa[ESP -ENG]

Very good and blessed evening friends of this hive food community. Today I want to share with you this delicious recipe of chicken breast stew with fried chicken and banana, this time I wanted to experiment with the fried chicken and add it to the stew.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @sagesigma
Community: C/Wednesday Walk

A Wednesday Walk in La Crosse

I've been enjoying the new phone camera quite a bit. I managed to smash my old Pixel a month ago thanks to a new astrophotography toy, so I upgraded to the Pixel 8 Pro. I love the sensor on this phone's camera, and all the light it can capture. So much fun, and so many...

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @funshee
Community: C/Emotions & Feelings

When The Good One's Leave

I think the best kind of people in our lives are those who never leave us the way they met us, they make an impact in our lives in such positive ways. And when they had to leave, they left such lasting beautiful memories in our minds.

This is the kind of person I'm always striving to be, to be able to leave a positive impact on the lives of those who cross my path.

I always consider myself extremely lucky when I meet this kind of people as well, they made my life so beautiful.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @jjmusa2004
Community: C/The MINIMALIST

Aligning my values and minimalism for a greater good.

My life and future goals are simple: have a clinic specially for geriatric (aged) and sickle cell disease patients. Then, have a spacious compound with a house in it, varieties of greens like vegetables and fruit trees in it, and perhaps a garden I can admire its view and tend to at old age. My dream is simple, right? But it would not materialize through wishful thinking, and this brings me to a self-assessment, which focuses on where I am coming from, where I am, and where I want to be.

Curator: @millcyf1976


Author: @carisma77
Community: C/Plant Power (Vegan)

Exquisite Coconut and Oatmeal Dessert. / Exquisito Postre De Coco y Avena.

Do you want to eat a very healthy and delicious sweet at the same time, one of those that do not cloy and do not make you feel so guilty? Well read on.

Today's recipe is one of those sweets that has little sugar but when you eat it leaves you satisfied, can you imagine the taste of coconut with oatmeal and a delicate touch of caramel Piloncillo, well that's the recipe I'll share with you.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @damarysvibra
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

Ensalada de brócoli||Broccoli salad

Broccoli and potato combine very well, if we add a spice such as tarragon, rosemary or fennel, we will give it a special touch that makes it different on each occasion, and also enhances the dish. I added tarragon and pepper to the one I bring you. I invite you to join me in the preparation

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @theworldaroundme
Community: C/HiveGarden

Planting at Night: Propagating Sakura Tree (Cherry Blossom)

Sakura (cherry blossom) is one of my favorites around this time, bearing lots of flowers and making the village bloom.

I didn't want to miss planting them this time. Since nighttime is mostly my free time, I decided to plant them last night.

If they all survive, I will have a couple for myself to plant in the garden, a couple for friends, and the rest to plant in the wild. Although their bloom doesn't last long, the beauty of it during that short while lingers in your memory, which I would love people who appreciate it to enjoy in the future.

Curator: @livinguktaiwan


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

I so much appreciate your support @millycf1976 and OCD🙏🙏🥰

You're very welcome:)

thank you @millycf1976 !

You're very welcome.
Enjoy the day further:)

Muchas gracias por el apoyo a mi contenido @erikah.

You're welcome @emmaris!

Thank you very much for the support, greetings.

Thank you @livinguktaiwan and the OCD team for your support, I really appreciate it. 😊

Thank you very much for your visit and support to my publication @erikah

Pleasure as always!

Thanks Very much for the support @eugelys 💕 and @ocd 🤗.
Blessings 🙏

You are welcome :)

Thank you @eugelys and the OCD team for your support. 😊

You are welcome :) you showed a very different salad👍