Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1591

in #nichelast month
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1591st compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @daysiselena
Community: C/Hive Food

Delicioso guiso de carne con garbanzos y verduras // (Esp/Eng)

Hello friends, long time no visit to this community that I like so much, since one of my passions is cooking. This is due to my health problems and as I am used to prepare food for the whole family, it has cost me a little. So yesterday I prepared this delicious meat stew with vegetables and chickpeas, to please my family. I tell you friends that I have been preparing this dish for a long time when I cooked for my son, since he loved chickpeas, at that time when I cooked for him I used canned chickpeas, but this time I cooked them at home to be able to add them to the meat.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @zupasteleria
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

AGUANTAR LA RESPIRACIÓN EN CADA TRAZO/ HOLD YOUR BREATH WITH EACH STROKE

Honoring the name of my account @zupasteleria I continue to share with you some of my work as a pastry chef in what I had been busy these days among other responsibilities I had to fulfill.

Last weekend, I made a Flork themed cake which is a famous meme in the shape of a sock with eyes, mouth and arms which allows it to reflect different emotions.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @danavilar
Community: C/Skin & Body Care

Shopping for personal care and soul care.❤️‍🩹

I had the need to buy some things that I had been looking at before and wanted to try. Being in another continent there are still products that are famous and known globally but there are brands a little cheaper that may be more within my reach.Salicylic acid cleanser for my acne prone skin, 10/10 I have felt a super change, my blackheads have diminished and it doesn't dry my skin.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @blanchy
Community: C/Comedy Open Mic

'Nobody Reads My Hive Posts' Man Gets Shock when He Published Old Post From Years Ago

Arthur was an hour into his long rant of a post claiming Hive was dead and nobody reads his posts anymore. That last post about Billy The Kid took him an age to research. The rewards were only OK. $9.95 Hive with the usual Hive friends giving him the auto vote. A couple of the African lads gave a generic comment which gave Arthur the impression that they didn't even fucking read it. Comments like "Billy the Kid was magnificent sir" and " Nice post" did not fill Arthur with hope. He did not really care about the rewards as such as he liked writing but his post he felt was worth more than $9.95 with the research that went into it. Looking up at his Britainnia Encyclopedia's B-C, he had taken Billy the Kid, summarised it in his own words and posted it on he blockchain. But he may as well have not bothered. It was all a con. Some other user was taking a picture of an oak leaf on her walk got $96 so Arthur knew it was all about who you cuddled up to on Discord and not about quality content. He decided his next post was about lack of readership on the platform and he wasn't going to hold back.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @mercmarg
Community:

El Regalo de COINCIDIR [Esp/Eng] ¡¡¡Y què COINCIDENCIA!!!

Those hours were lively, with a little scare, we crossed a river and me with Jesus in my mouth. Situations of laughter and fear passed until they told us that they were already in Cúcuta, you can be calm, let's go to the inn. My children were worried, but finally, we were able to communicate. Tiredness did not allow us to continue that same day. We decided to rest and the next day we changed the tickets and embarked to Manizales.

We arrived, reunion, the excitement of being together. Two days later we were informed that everything was definitively closed with no opening date. I remained silent, my husband looked at me and I looked at him. We said nothing. Many questions, each one in our minds. no answers? no one knew what was going on.

Months passed, and we were there. Watching how my children were managing with us and us without being able to do much.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @soyunasantacruz
Community: C/Throwback Thursday

My first and only company party | Mi primera y única fiesta empresarial

In the 80's, companies in my country had the custom of having big Christmas or anniversary parties, where they invited workers and their closest family, wives, husbands, children, raffled white goods, gave awards to the best employees and for the children they made games and many things to entertain them.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @claudimar
Community: C/Hive Food

Infalible Quiche de Ajoporro Y Tocineta ❤️ [Esp/Eng]

The Quiche or also known in Venezuela as salty tartlet, is a dish of French origin, has its beginnings in the city of Lorraine, (France), which is why it is also known as "Quiche Lorraine".being one of the great classics of French cuisine.

It is a crispy base, made with shortcrust pastry and a filling that you can vary according to your taste, being the classic combination of eggs, cream and cheese

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @albanyg12
Community: C/Lifestyle

Visita al Mural Ecológico de Tapas Plásticas | Isla de Margarita. [ESP/ENG]

On Avenida 4 de Mayo, in the City of Porlamar, there is a mural of plastic lids from Various containers, in every sense of the word. Colors, shapes, covers of different products, sizes... the only condition to be on the mural was basically the color. The person in charge of creating the ecological mural was the Venezuelan Artist Óscar Olivares. In the mural he summarizes some of the wonders of Porlamar.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @naitreart
Community: C/Daily Blog

A day of hiking after such a long time [Eng/Esp]

Greetings, dear friends of the community, I hope everyone is feeling great today. After receiving an invitation from my friend to go hiking, I thought about it pretty well, it's something I like to do, but I hadn't done it for a couple of years, but it's never a bad time to start again, so I accepted and we ended up going. The place we went to is in Yurubi Park, located in the state of Yaracuy, Venezuela. The park is really a beautiful place and has different areas, it is very well kept and many people go there in the mornings, either to exercise or just enjoy some time outdoors.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @castm2
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

Pizza my way. [Eng-Esp]

For this post I want to talk about my experience making pizza at home, a pizza in my own way and style. When I was a kid I used to watch my mother cooking and among several things was pizza, I didn't put my hands in its preparation, I just watched and that's how I would later learn to prepare pizza at home.

This time it was a weekend full of laziness and tiredness and my wife wanted to enjoy something delicious prepared by me. I told her that if I had the necessary ingredients to prepare it, I would make it, I begged her not to make it and her answer was yes.
Well, I had no choice but to get to work😁

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your support, it is very valuable to me. @ocd and @mipiano 🥹😊

You are welcome, @soyunasantacruz 😌

Thank you for your mention! ❤️

Grateful for the support @oddb and @millycf1976. Greetings

Grateful for the support @ocd and @millycf1976. Greetings

You're very welcome.
Enjoy the rest of the day:)

Gracias por su apoyo, y su mención 🙌🏻

Thank you so much @eugelys and @ocd for the support!🥰🙏🏻❤️

You are welcome sweet lady!