Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1592

in #nichelast month
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1592nd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @irankpotter
Community: C/Market Friday

Libros con Ashe

Between the books and the mini store of religious articles, surrounded by melodies for meditation, two young and charismatic entrepreneurs have had the initiative to set up a small and cozy space where you can have a delicious coffee, talk about literature and access the purchase of religious items.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @lizizoo
Community: C/The MINIMALIST

THE BEAUTY OF SIMPLICITY •//• Letting Go to Find What Truly Matters

When I was younger I found it quite hard to understand the concept of minimalism, I have always asked myself, “What is the benefit of not wanting more? Why be minimal when you can be maximal?”. The concept of “less is more” is always like a joke to me. I mean; it is quite obvious that ‘more is more’ and ‘less is less’.

Minimalism wasn’t something I magically pursued, but it took time to understand. It was a process, I learnt and understood, and that is why I continually pursue minimalism. What inspires me to continue in the pursuit of minimalism is the simplicity that comes with it.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @elmundodebetty
Community: C/Hive Diy

Diseñemos un adorno decorativo usando materiales reciclables y económicos. Let's design a decorative ornament using recyclable and inexpensive materials.

I am very happy to share with you, I bring you a very easy to make tutorial, it is made with a plastic spool (where the ribbons come) can also be made with 2 CDs and a cardboard or plastic tube in the center. I took the spool as the main base to create a nice ornament that you can use as a decoration, centerpiece or souvenir to give away at your celebrations.

Then I invite you to join me and see the process.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @jlufer
Community: https://peakd.com/c/hive-151327/created

What a satisfaction to find these chanterelles for ¨FungiFriday¨ (Es-Eng)

This has been another wonderful week for mushroom hunting, and to be completely honest, I can't believe we're having so much luck mushroom hunting, considering what the year has been like last year, this year has actually been much better, in addition, we are discovering new species that we had never seen before, like this mushroom from the genus ¨Ganoderma¨: if I had to specify which species it belongs to, I would say that it is a ¨Ganoderma¨ ¨lucidum¨: as you can see, they develop on the trunk or branches of trees that are decomposing

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @liveofdalla
Community: C/Skin & Body Care

Serum Eye Cream BACC (Experiencia de uso) [ESP-ENG]

Greetings to this community where you get the best recommendations of Skin and Body Care, today I come to tell you about this Serum for the eye contour of the brand Bacc Beauty, called "Serum Eye Cream".

I remember the first time I bought this Serum, it must have been about 2 years ago, I was quite surprised because I had always thought that "Serums" were only for the face, so when I saw that this one had the word: "Serum" and the phrase: "Eye Contour" I did not understand very well what it was about.

Since it was a new product in Farmatodo I went to the brand's Instagram Bacc and that's where I understood that this was an eye contour, but with a more watery formulation and that it hydrated more deeply.

Upon seeing it I thought the presentation was nice and, as I was trying to change the contour I had previously, which was one of Farmatodo's master formulas that I had done very poorly with, by the way, I didn't really know much to look at and choose from.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @nurfay
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

Small Tuna Fish with Sambal Lado

Tuna is in season in our area, and the price is very cheap. Usually the size of this fish is very diverse in traditional markets from small to large. Since I wanted to make red lado, I was happy with the small size of the fish. This simple dish is one that I often serve at home for lunch or dinner with my family.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @deeanndmathews
Community: C/Q Inspired-by-Music

Walking Between Beautiful Worlds and Verging Upon a Life of Joy, Illustrated by Sonatas of Beethoven and Samuil Feinberg

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @josdelmi
Community: C/Plant Power (Vegan)

(Esp/Eng) Delicioso pan enrollado de chocolate / Delicious rolled chocolate bread

Hello to all my friends of this #plantpower vegan community, I hope you are well with your family and that you have had an excellent day. Today I want to show you how to prepare a delicious chocolate bread roll, especially to serve with a cup of coffee or eat alone. Without further ado, let's go to the ingredients that we will use for the preparation.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @calisto24
Community: C/Amazing Nature

[esp-ing] 🌱 - Multiplying my calla plant - 🌱

Taking advantage of the fact that yesterday the sun finally came out again, and the weather once again became ideal, I decided that I wanted another plant inside the house to keep my alocasia company. It occurred to me to multiply my calla plant and here I share the process with you.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @leidys01
Community: C/Plant Power (Vegan)

(ESP/ENG)Manjar de los cielos delicia dulce casero de maracúya . (ESP/ENG)Manjar de los cielos homemade sweet maracúya delight.

Greetings vegan friends have all a happy and blessed day, I tell you I went on vacation to the countryside with the family, although I had no Internet I did not stop working and creating to publish for you and I did not waste time with a passion fruit or as they call it in the countryside some parchitas. I am going to show you how to make a rich passion fruit delicacy, bathed with sweet of the same passion fruit that we are going to make part with everything and seed, it is truly a typical homemade snack of the countryside known as the delicacy of the heavens, to share between meals and enjoy the fruits of the crops and at the same time enjoy with the family, I hope you like it.

Curator: @millycf1976


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so so much @lauramica 💕 @ocd 🙏🏼🙏🏼

Thank you to @mipiano and @ocd for the curation!

You are welcome @deeanndmathews 🎶

Good morning dear friends @lauramica @ocd
thank you very much for the great support you give me
I wish you all a wonderful day

Thank you very much @macchiata and @ocdb

Gracias por el apoyo

Muchas gracias por el apoyo que le han brindado a mi publicación, @lauramica y @ocd.