Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1593

in #niche28 days ago
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1593rd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @stortebeker
Community: C/BEER

Beer Saturday - Lager Pacifico, a Light and Easy Coastal Brew

It's another #BeerSaturday, and I am back with another commercial #BEER from Mexico. Now it´s the hot season here, and even above 2200 meters elevation the temps are above 30˚C (that is 7200 ft and 86˚F in gringo units). It won't be long before the rainy season is upon us, which will cool things off considerably. But for now we're enjoying the scorching heat, at least I do, finding refreshment in the most pleasant way, which brings me to today's beer selection.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @theworldaroundme
Community: C/Caturday

From Litter Tray to Toilet Bowl: Training Coco to Use the Toilet

few weeks ago, I discovered that training a cat to use a toilet instead of a litter tray is possible. I was curious and excited to try this, even knowing it could be challenging. I was confident that Coco could do it; she seemed easy to train and listened well.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @m16uellop
Community: C/Hive Diy

Haciendo Anillo ajustable exótico (es/en)

Hello, a few days ago I made this simple but quite striking adjustable ring from my point of view, which could be worn by both men and women. This is also a test, therefore, I did not have a predetermined route to make it, other than that It was an easy and quick process, so the first thing I did was grab and evaluate the material and tools I had on hand, which was as follows:

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @issymarie2
Community: C/Zona De Escalofrios

Réquiem de una noche de luna llena.[esp-eng]

A normal night after a normal day, one like so many others and so common that one could even guess what would happen, the same fly hovering on the lintel of the door looking at everything with its many eyes, above the painting a spider weaving its artwork while the cat sharpening its claws on the edge of the new sofa, nothing attracted attention and late at night everyone went to sleep.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @eldiariodelys
Community: C/Womentribe

[ESP-ENG] 🤍Fomentando el amor propio: Abraza tu luz y sombra✨🌑

It's no lie that we all have specific expectations when we interact with other people, but then some event happens that "disappoints" us, and we lose the illusion; I have seen it happen very often, and although it is also a matter of idealism, there is another very important factor which I want to mention: human nature🍃 Inside each of us remains both the light, all those qualities that make us shine, but also the darkness, those flaws that we must improve. And, sincerely, we must embrace both parts of humanity, we cannot expect the other to be an angel because they show a certain brightness, but neither can we quickly condemn if someone shows their darkness.

And of that balance I will talk to you with this opportunity🌸

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @selfhelp4trolls
Community: C/Cross Culture

Random thoughts on being a social creature

I noticed a few very strange things about the night though, cultural differences. The easiest to understand is this: Only in Japan do the back seats fill up before the front seats. 70% of the people tried to avoid sitting near the front. More strange to me was that our friends invited myself and their 4 other friends to go in without them and then we all sat separately. There was no attempt made to get to know each other before or after the show and it was almost as if everyone intentionally ignored each other.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @soylegionario
Community: <a href="https://peakd.com/c/hive-108045/created"C/Family & Friends>

Sharing and enjoying together as a family! 🎉 - Compartiendo y disfrutando juntos en familia!

After the soccer game I had on Thursday night, I decided to go with my partner who had accompanied me on the soccer day to have some nice and cold beers. I was really thirsty, but I also wanted to spend a nice moment with her before going home and so spontaneously we went to the place, where we spent a good time sharing and talking about many things. Besides, she had a surprise for me and she gave me a koala. As you can see in the pictures. So without planning it all came out great, ha, ha, ha, ha. How beautiful she made me this gift and which is beautiful! Now I already have 3 koalas in my house and just 2 of them were given to me by her, so I already have to decide which one I will wear when I go out somewhere. In the middle of sharing came her brother and we continued sharing a nice conversation with him and it was fun. This place we went to is close to where I played soccer, so it was perfect for us. ❤️ As I have always said, no matter the place, the moment, the date, the time or any circumstance, what is most valued and should be so is that you get this kind of moments, where you can enjoy with your loved ones. Today my sharing was with my partner and I had a really wonderful time. At other times we have had to share with family, friends or people from work, but there is nothing tastier than having time alone with her and we can laugh about anything. These are magical moments that enrich being in company. Besides, after playing, it's nice to have a nice cold beer to relax after so much physical effort. I really hope you liked my post, because it is something very personal and I wanted to share it with all of you. My invitation is still intact for you to join me in uploading your content in this Hive space where my people from Family & Friends highlight in their niche, how tasty it is to share with family and friends. A brilliant and privileged community that I recommend them to share their publications. I sincerely wish you all a nice Saturday and have a great weekend with God's favor. You take care of me my beautiful people, we keep reading each other. 🙌💟

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @chironga67
Community: C/Geek Zone

Módem tenda compatible con cantv[Esp-Eng]

Hello friends of Geek zone today I come to tell you about the modem router tenda, due to the constant blackouts I think my cantv modem was damaged, I was always on waiting for them to come to fix the Internet until they finally told me they would come then there was the other problem I had no modem I asked several people who switched to unicable and according to not going to use cantv anymore and they did not want to sell me their modem. Because here in Margarita Island I did not get it, I asked the people from cantv and they told me in a corotera🙈, so I did not want to risk to be buying in those places and I looked on the Internet, there were several but old models so I gave up the idea, I have added the company copikon to my WhatsApp because I had already made a purchase and one day I saw that they published a modem router tenda compatible with cantv and I thought it was good, I asked everything I needed to know and the girl very kindly answered all my questions so without thinking much I made my purchase which they sent me by zoom and arrived in a week, it cost me $ 21 and $ 24 with shipping by Zoom.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @carisma77
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

Exquisite Cinnamon & Butter Cookies, Gluten Free. / Exquisitas Galletas De Canela Y Mantequilla, Sin Gluten.

Today I am very happy for the recipe that I am going to share with you, as they are very delicious cookies, especially for those who are intolerant to wheat flour.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @omaira74
Community: C/Hive Diy

[Esp-Eng] Cactusmania reciclando con mi hija / Cactusmania recycling with my daughter

As I could see this week was dedicated to the earth and as a rare thing I really like the stones I have a lot in my house of all sizes and colors so I wanted to use suggestion that my little princess told me, we both like to watch videos of recycled crafts, the youtube channels *A little house in the country, *Lucy Ideas and others, as I love cactus; so I consider myself a cactusmaniac, it was hard not to take this union that my distracted mind had not taken into account.

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you for the support, really appreciated. ☺️

Thank you @OCD's and @macchiata 🤗

You're welcome😊

Thanks for the support You guys are great, @anggreklestari 🤗 and @ocd 💕

Gracias por tomar en cuenta mi post...que alegria de verdad.

Hello ocd!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 6th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by keithtaylor

You receive 🎖 1.4 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 278 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START