Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1597

in #niche26 days ago
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1597th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @juliopalomo
Community: C/Music

Three Tune Tuesday || 3 great hard rock riffs on acoustic guitar! [Eng-Esp]

Greetings dear music lovers, after a couple of weeks absent from the "three tune tuesday" initiative of my friend @ablaze, I am happy to join again since this dynamic is very entertaining and puts creativity to work. Those who have seen my previous "Three Tune Tuesday" posts know that in each participation I propose to make a sequence of three different "tunes" on the guitar, whether from well-known songs or original music, a format that I maintain for this occasion in the I bring you three great hard rock riffs. Let's talk a little more about each of them!

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @xlety
Community: C/Amazing Nature

The stunning view from BR-040 highway overlook in Juiz de Fora, MG, BR [EN/PT]

Arriving there, we were met with a breathtaking view. I had already been to the Overlook when I was much younger, back in school. It was very exciting to revisit the place and see that the incredibly stunning landscape hasn't changed much.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @hylene74
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

Greetings dear friends. Today I share with you a recipe that has as protagonist a vegetable that I like very much and that is very versatile in the kitchen, it is the zucchini. I have tried it in salads and stews, however, this time I wanted to give a different twist to the usual preparations and decided to make this recipe, mini zucchini sandwiches that were really delicious. My mother often liked to prepare this recipe, but instead of zucchini she used her favorite vegetable, eggplant. I wanted to remember one of her recipes, only I made a change with the protagonist of this work

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @yale95reyra
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

[EN-ES] Delicious macaroni and cheese croquettes // Deliciosas croquetas de macarrones y queso.

Hello friends lovers of culinary delights, today I bring you a very easy but delicious recipe and the best, with very common ingredients that we can find easily. Many times friends or family visit us unexpectedly and we go crazy looking for and inventing what to give them, well this is a good option. The same can be an appetizer, for dinner, even a snack, I feel I could eat them at any time, but of course not in excess because it is high in kilocalories and goodbye to the diet. I won't keep you any longer, here I show you the ingredients and the step by step of how I made them, I hope you like them.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @soyunasantacruz
Community: C/Movies & TV Shows

Damsel - Film Review and Reflection | Crítica de cine y reflexión

Exploring film genres is opening our minds to new experiences and that's what has happened to me the last few weeks, as I've been sharing screen time with some of my family members, I've gone from watching documentaries, biopic, and psychological stress to watching fantasy filled sci-fi movies. I watched Damsel at the request of my special aunt, she has always loved princess movies and monster movies like wolves and dragons. Damsel has princesses and dragons that captivated us from the start.

It starts with an icy atmosphere, with panoramic views of frozen lands and a pretty woman chopping wood, doing the rough work, I think that was a hook to impress and capture the viewer. The protagonist was the princess of a village dying of hunger and cold. This young woman is betrothed in marriage and went on a journey with her family to celebrate the wedding. With this union all the inhabitants of her village would be saved.

Curator: @edwardstobia


Author: @venusl19
Community: C/Skin & Body Care

AGUA MICELAR, MY OPINION! [ESP-ENG]

Hello friends, I hope you are well, as I promised in my last post, today I bring you an effective makeup remover, and after trying several products I agreed with this one, micellar water.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @tht
Community: C/Wednesday Walk

Wednesday Walk - The weather got warmer, I increased the walking time.

Hello friends, I am proud and happy to be with you at a new Wednesdaywalk event. I look forward to Wednesdays to share a new post here.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @umirais
Community: C/Ladies of Hive

Ladies of hive Community Contest #182 : Work is a form of self-expression, not an escape from housework

In my opinion, when a woman is not married, she has a sweet or even very bitter life (depending on the conditions she lives in). Living without marriage ties, yes without ties that make a woman free to express herself without caring about her husband's feelings and good name. But in my opinion, a woman who already has the ability to get married and she doesn't want to get married, then that woman is not called "perfect". A woman who has been successful with her career and love life (having a partner) is a very lucky woman, she is successful with her career and also her love.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @elamaria
Community: C/Plant Power (Vegan)

🥦My vegan recipe today: Delicious lemon broccoli🥦. [Esp][Eng]

Happy day all in my dear and respected community @plantpower(vegan). Today I am sharing a very delicious, nutritious, quick and easy to prepare recipe. It is a preparation with a super ingredient such as broccoli. Yesterday I went to the supermarket and went as usual to the vegetable section and noticed the beautiful broccoli that was displayed on the shelf. I was impressed by the fresh look and beautiful green color. So I thought I should take this opportunity to buy, prepare and enjoy this amazing vegetable.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @albanyg12
Community: C/Hive Food

VISIT TO THE NEW ICE CREAM SHOP "IGLUS" [ENG / ESP]

When I attended, it was their opening week, in fact they were giving away small jars of ice cream in plastic cups as samples, this only consisted of shortbread and chocolate ice cream. Upon entering the store I could see that they were giving away balloons with the brand's colors, so together with the ice cream gifts it was a good touch.

Curator: @erikah


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thanks for support and curation my post @millycf1976, @ocd and team🥰

You're very welcome:)

Thank you very much @ocd and @anggreklestari, regards

Muchas gracias por su apoyo 🙌🏻💓

Good morning, thank you very much for appreciating my post. @ocd and @edwardstobia 🥹🥰

Thank you for your support @eugelys and @ocd 🤗

You are welcome!

Thank you very much