Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1599

in #niche13 days ago
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1599th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @aera8
Community: C/Amazing Drink

The telang flower watermelon ice is very fresh

A fresh, healthy drink accompanies my sunny afternoon, even though it's already the afternoon, the sun is still very hot

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @sunsethunter
Community: C/Music

HACKED on Facebook... why Hive is a much better platform for music! :)

Hackers reset my email Facebook deleted all of my accounts Facebook didn't provide any support or way for me to appeal My bank account info was leaked and money was stolen

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @growandbow
Community: C/CLEAN PLANET

What the Trash!?

Here is our big surprise on a little detour before we hit the island Cozumel. My gang and I had a very beautiful but trashy day at a beach at Puerto Morelos. Actually, it was our day off, but it turned into a #cleanplanet Day with the #hive-150210 community. I am still surprised, having seen a beach with that amount of rubbish. On the Caribbean Sea. What would Captain Jack Sparrow say if he could see that part of the seven seas like that.

The location we cleaned is here;

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @albanyg12
Community: C/Skin & Body Care

Mi experiencia probando Protectores Solares | Sin resistencia al agua VS. Resistencia al agua [ESP/ENG]

For me protection from the sun is essential, it is probably because I live on the island of Margarita and I have had the opportunity to hear of certain conditions related to the sun... so I tend to be Be cautious with the type of product I usually use. At first I only used it to go to the beach; However, now the ones I handle are for daily use. Recently, or specifically since a year ago, I have had the opportunity to try 2 types of sunscreens for my daily use, so I have seen the pros and cons of both presentations, since they are different.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @generp
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

Cook with Me: Chicken in Creamy Mustard Sauce

There are these kind of dishes that just in the first taste, you get in love with its flavors. And today, I want to share with you this dish. This is one of my favorites and even when I didn't cook it constately, I love when I Cook it.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @jlufer
Community: C/Feathered Friends

We enjoyed the company of a bird imitator on the property (¨FeatheredFriends¨)

Luckily in this area of the world the weather decided to give us a little relief from the strong heat, although I must say that autumn has not come as usual, unlike the classic days gray and yellowish landscapes, we have pleasant flowery and greenish days, unusual for these days

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @naitreart
Community: C/Daily Blog

Being a model for one day [Eng/Esp]

Greetings, dear friends of the Daily Blog community, I hope everyone is having a great day, and I, for one, am feeling pretty good. I, for one, am feeling pretty good. Have you ever been used to doing something and then you get to do the complete opposite? That's just what happened to me and I'll give you a little context first so it makes more sense. For those of you who haven't seen some of my other posts I want you to know that I'm a photographer and I've been used to always being behind the camera directing models and realizing those ideas that are in my head for several years, but the day came when I got to be in front of the camera and model for someone else, which is something completely new to me and made my day different.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @calisto24
Community: C/Movies & TV Shows

[esp-ing] 🎬 - Movie review - GHOSTLAND (2018) - 🎬

Today I come to share with you one of my favorite films of the psychological horror genre, written and directed by Pascal Laugier.

Today we will talk about "Ghostland".

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @ambarprincess
Community: C/Holos&Lotus

Un fracaso no es el final de la historia [ESP/ENG]

Sure, you can achieve many things if you set your mind to it, the effort has its results, but it will not always be what you expected.

Failure is something that makes us grow as a person and helps us to have more experience, maybe we do not achieve something at the first or second attempt, but the third time could be the last time, the important thing is to know how to cope with failure and not give up.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @rosana6
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

Yam and Coconut Sweet ǀ Dulce de Ñame con Coco

Happy day, food lovers! I’m pleased to share with you today and show you a typical dessert from the Colombian Caribbean coast, which some friends from that country taught me. It is a Yam and Coconut sweet that is enjoyed mainly during the Holy Week season. Stay to see the ingredients and the preparation.

Curator: @eugelys


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Hello dear friends @lauramica @ocd good afternoon, I wholeheartedly appreciate the enormous support you give to my posts
I wish you all a wonderful weekend

Thank u so much for the support, I cannot help but being so greatful about it.

Muchas gracias por su apoyo!!

Hi dear mother @eugelys

Thank you very much for visiting and this support is a motivation for me to continue to give my best

You are welcome Mrs. Aera.

Thanks so much to @eugelys and @ocd for the valuable support.

You are welcome, keep creating good content!

Thank you very much for the support!

Thank you for the supports. It motivates me to create more. I appreciated it much. ☺️ @ocd

Congratulations 👏🎉