Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1601

in #niche23 days ago
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1601st compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @thonyt05
Community: C/Music

"Como el viento sobre el mar" Roberto Orellana / cover by @thonyt05

Hello #Music friends, it's a pleasure to be here again, I hope you are well; As always, very motivated and excited to be sharing with each of you, and of course always enjoying great presentations. I had been a little absent these days, because university has already started, and well, the truth is I was quite busy, but thank God here I am back.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @joseq1570
Community: C/Amazing Drinks

[ING / ESP ] THREE MILK MERENGADE 🥛 // MERENGADA TRES LECHES🥛

Good morning, dear community, today we are going to prepare a THREE MILK MERENGADA 😱 🥛, because if it is not a dessert it is a drink and very healthy. The era of cow's milk went out of fashion, nowadays the consumption of vegetable milk is very high for the content of vitamins and benefits, now the question arises among such a variety of vegetable milks, which one is the best, for me they are all good, everyone chooses according to the needs of each body, today I am going to combine three vegetable milks as They are almond, oatmeal and coconut with two fruits, banana and strawberry so I am recharging the body with many vitamins and minerals and taking advantage of many benefits such as less fat and no colesterol, improving the cardiovascular system and accelerating digestion.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @marilui91
Community: C/Holos&Lotus

Iniciativa: " La Creatividad en nosotros mismos"./Initiative: "Creativity in ourselves"

Being creative means transforming something, through thought and emotions. It is the capacity that human beings have to innovate and imagine towards a common interest. It is appropriate to say that when these ideas flow from our memory, it is the ideal moment in which we should work with them to the maximum. In this way, our mind awakens for invention, innovation and inspiration to build and create something. Creativity also implies a series of elements that lead us to transform one experience into another.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @caroolina
Community: C/Hive Diy

Franela pintada a mano perzonalizada de CHIHIRO./ CHIHIRO hand-painted and hand-zoned flannel.

Today I come to bring you a hand painted design on a black flannel that I made from a movie that I love, it is one of my favorite animated movies and it is THE JOURNEY OF CHIHIRO, movie which leaves us a good teaching in my opinion. If you haven't seen it yet, I recommend it, without further ado, I'll tell you the process.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @yris89
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

(ESP/ENG) PANQUECAS DE CALABAZA 🥞 // PUMPKIN PANCAKES 🥞

I wish you all are doing wonderfully well, I tell you that yesterday I prepared some Delicious Pumpkin Pancakes or Auyama as it is known here in my country. 🇻🇪 The pumpkin or pumpkin, is a really rich vegetable is consumed cooked and we can prepare many dishes, such as creams, pure, arepas, cakes, pancakes, among others; I consume it anyway and I like it when it is well orange, because it is when it is more creamy... 🎃

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @kingsleyy
Community: C/The MINIMALIST

The Art of finding happiness

Sometimes I pause and look at my life and appreciate God for creating me the way I am. I'm someone who easily finds happiness in little things; I don't need a huge credit alert on my phone before I feel happy. With just my humorous lifestyle, I get my heart buzzing with smiles easily, chasing away any form of depressing and thoughts.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @cmplxty
Community: C/Outdoors and more

Fishing Derby Season

Hi fellow Hiveians,

Today I wanted to share some pictures of what is going to be a repeated event in this house: fishing derby's!

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @aurodivys
Community: C/Amazing Drinks

Hibiscus and Cinnamon Detox Infusion (EN-ES)

These days, I have been going through an up and down in my health and have been forced to take antibiotics to counteract the ailments. It had been a little over two years since I had taken pills for anything and I felt that my body was detoxified, but with all the ones I have taken so far in April, I feel that my body needs an urgent detoxification.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @tomasguitar
Community: C/Music

SOLO "Leyenda del hada y el mago" RATA BLANCA - COVER [ESP/ENG] por @tomasguitar

This is a legendary solo! (min 2:08). Hello! How are my good friends from HIVE? I hope well! I'm here, steady, sharing music with you on a weekly basis. For some time now I've been recording every week since my work doesn't allow me to do it more often; I hope soon I will be able to as my vacations are coming up.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @charjaim
Community: C/Holos&Lotus

Estar hoy aquí, en este momento. ESP-ENG

I love the past, I have written about it many times, but that does not mean that I should stay in that time, however, I have had good family gatherings, remembering people, anecdotes and stories, there is a reason they say that remembering is living and I am living. I like it a lot.

I think that the memory of the good is vital, that is where our history is based; Remembering the bad and staying there is sick, but appreciating all the positive things that have been done gives strength to the present and helps correct what was not done well. There is also an accumulation that becomes experience and is what leads us to value the present.

Curator: @lauramica


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Muchas gracias por su apoyo @ocd y @eugelys, agradecido. Bendiciones.

You are welcome!

MUCHAS GRACIAS POR EL APOYO @millycf1976 @OCD