Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1602

in #niche22 days ago
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1602nd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @josief27
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

POLLO SUDADO CON CURRY / SWEATY CHICKEN WITH CURRY. ESP-ENG.

Hello dear hivers, wishing you are super well, today I bring you this delicious recipe for a rich chicken curry, very simple to make, I explain below the ingredients you need and the step by step.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @jrobe
Community: C/Holos&Lotus

Imagen de mi mismo y transformación (Es/En)

I also look for justifications that underpin the need to remain patient. The temptation to behave impatiently again is always there. Its strength depends on the meaning I give to each situation but it is there.However, when one commits oneself without turning back to something there are things that move from the place where we had them. It is something like: I feel impatient=insecure in this situation, nevertheless I wish to self-regulate at this moment because in the future it will bring me greater benefits than behaving in the usual way.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @eduardog23
Community: C/Amazing Drinks

(ENG/ESP)Refreshing and nutritious pumala juice with melon.

Good afternoon to all that beautiful community of @amazingdrinks I send you a very cordial greeting, today I come to teach you a recipe for a very refreshing and nutritious juice, which helps us in these hot days as I live in an eastern area where it is a radiant sun and a tropical breeze hits, you always have to stay hydrated, I bring you a fusion of fruits that are very juicy and tasty as are the pumalaca and melon, is a very simple juice but brings much to the human body as it helps us to eliminate toxins and avoid the acidity that gives us the food, take it on an empty stomach works as a natural laxative, I hope you put into practice this recipe.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @miguelmederico
Community: C/CELF Magazine

Los Rocíos en Pantanos | Dews in Swamps

The sky pours down on me. I turn my gaze to the distance of the clouds and see that the drops, all of them, are loaded with the bad occurrences of people.

Splattered mirrors begin to appear, as do the faces of people strewn across the ground. The rain did not stop, but the water carriers were previously exhibiting their incompetence.

They are not fit to climb, to stay, to lodge, in the sky. They only know how to be watered on the ground, diluting and the problem is that they are so many souls, that it is impossible not to get wet with the resignations of being just another drop that rains.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @marialeovalless
Community: C/Lifestyle

FLYING on airplane to Medellin - 💖

As much as I love to travel this was a fleeting trip to Medellin Colombia 🇨🇴 where the welcome is very warm, where the people are very friendly, a unique place that since you arrive there are many things to do, you never get bored and I of course I enjoyed my trip.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @fixyetbroken
Community: C/Weekend Experiences

Weekend Engagement 203- My first love is CAREER, My true love is RELATIONSHIP!

Good day Hivers! To respond with the weekend topic question “Do you prioritize your relationships or your career more? Explain. I want to share my point of view. I hope all the teens here in the Hive community will spare a little time to read my blog. The content is focusing on the young ones here but even though you’re now an adult, I hope this content inspires the next generation. Let’s have first the background of my life. I was the daughter of a fisherman and a housewife. The life we had was so ordinary that we could not afford the luxury. Even though, my parents tried their best to provide the basic needs necessary for the family. I witnessed the hard work that my parents did to survive daily. Our life is so simple but the best thing about it is that my parents are in full support of me. I remember every graduation, my parents were in attendance and my classmates would envy the support that I had. Even though they cannot give the luxury the presence was there and I’m happy for it.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @nakaryr
Community: C/Hive Diy

Semáforo de la conducta [spa-eng]

Hello friends and talented artists who today make life in this space 😁! It is a pleasure for me to be able to share my crafts with you, longing for the weekend to be able to dedicate myself to this ecosystem; read you, admire you and also make my contribution of original content for hiveblog.

A few weeks ago, my daughter's teacher asked me to help her make a behavioral traffic light, this is a tool that can help children identify how they are behaving in class in a very simple way.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @bayuismail
Community: C/HiveGarden

My heart just got broken

It's such a joy for me as a garden owner to see the plants I've been nurturing growing so lush and healthy. I'm thrilled to bits seeing my butternut squash plants thriving after I moved them to a sunnier spot. Here's a pictures I took last Wednesday after I gave them their second round of fertilizer. I'm really proud to see them getting bigger by the day and can't wait for the day they start blooming.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @carisma77
Community: C/Plant Power (Vegan)

Exquisite and Nutritious Potato Cake with Lentils. / Exquisito y Nutritivo Pastel de Papas con Lentejas.

ENGLISH.

Greetings dear vegan friends 😊

Today I bring you a very special recipe but above all full of many nutrients, as the title of this publication says the basis of this dish are lentils and potatoes.

The trick to make it delicious is that our lentils are with lots of flavor, what will we do? season them to our taste, of course I will share with you how I made them and the step by step but everyone can add the dressing that they like.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @mafalda2018
Community: C/Movies & TV Shows

The honor of a warrior | The Last Samurái movie review (En-Es)

Honor, loyalty and betrayal are raised in this film. For some human beings these words mean nothing because they have lost their way, and go through life believing they own the world and trampling on everyone. They have forgotten ethics, honesty, truth. Above all, honor. The pledged word is the only thing a human being has and from my point of view the one who did not respect an agreement is a man without honor or values.

Curator: @edwardstobia


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thanks a Lot to @minismallholding and @ocd team for their time and support.

Always a pleasure to help out.

Thanks You dear friend @anggreklestari 💕 for the support, thanks You @ocd 🤗

you are welcome @carisma77 ❤️🌸

Thank you @mipiano and @ocd for the supports. I appreciated it. Have a great day. ☺️

You are welcome :))

🥰🥰🥰