Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1619

in #niche27 days ago
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1619th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @helyorsini
Community: C/Vibes

"La La La" - Vibes Web 3 Music Competition Week #10

LA LA LA LA I sing to the morning that sees my youth And to the sun that day by day brings us new restlessness Everything in life is like a song They sing to you when you are born and also when you say goodbye. La la la la la la la...

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @numa26
Community: C/CELF Magazine

"Murales ferroviarios en Estación Retiro de Buenos Aires"//“Railway murals at Retiro Station in Buenos Aires”.

There, we boarded a train from platform number eight, as it seemed to us the most direct route to reach our destination. After a short two-station ride, we got off the train at Ministro Carranza Station and walked three blocks to our destination. We made the formalities and on the way back, we stopped at the Retiro Station of the Mitre Railroad, because I had seen some paintings located right on platform eight, which caught my attention, I could visualize that they did not have the name of the author. So, the bottom of some murals, I could see a code and letters, which said: (SAP-SOFSE-Heritage, Cultural Heritage of Argentine Trains). These murals are called railroad murals. Because they are displayed in places that in one way or another are directly linked to the railroads. They represent the life and culture of the train worker, the tourist, and the history of the place where they are located. They also illustrate the culture and landscapes where, frequently, the train is used as main transportation, thus elevating the sense of identity of the individual and his or her community. I hope that these murals, also called urban art, have invited you to learn a little more about the artists and their different styles, but all with the same goal, to decorate the tracks, lines, tunnels and train stations. This time it was the Retiro, Mitre Station. I hope you visit it and take with you a nice souvenir of the Retiro Station and how to get there in case you have to go to the embassy.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @aera8
Community: C/Plant Power (Vegan)

let's enjoy corn potato fritters

hello everyone, you are back with me on this occasion, I want to make corn potato fritters, but this time I want to make a vegan version of perkendel, usually perkendel uses chicken eggs, but this time I didn't use them, I used all vegan ingredients, didn't use non-vegan ingredients

I made this simple cake for my child, because my child really likes potato cakes with corn, coincidentally today I bought corn so I made it into potato and corn cakes for my little one, it's very easy to make, we only need several ingredients to turn into cakes

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @jlufer
Community: C/Daily Blog

The things I think about when taking my photographs (¨Daily Blog¨)

It's incredible how this week has passed, it's hard to believe it's Sunday, and the day I saw this wonderful ¨Daily BlogCommunity¨: to share what yesterday afternoon was like. For several weeks now I have been going to the waterfront with the hopes of seeing the presence of autumn in our tree-lined streets, this year the gray days are being delayed, the streets full of ocher and yellow leaves typical of autumn. Don't get me wrong, it's not that I don't like these spring days, I just wanted to change the landscape of my photographs a little, if I had my way, I would like to live in a constant spring climate

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @cmplxty
Community: C/WorkLife

Work Bosses Redux

Work Bosses Redux

Work bosses redux - what the hell?

A few months ago, I had written about accomplishing one of the biggest milestones of my work career, finishing the biggest project I had been involved in to date. It was pretty bumpy after it all but the good thing is is that it was done, we moved forward and made changes along the way.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @bluefinstudios
Community: C/Ladies of Hive

My First Love, Mom. For The Ladies of Hive Contest, #184

I grew up in a house with a strong, brilliant, independent woman: Mom. Before her, she was influenced by my Yia Yia, my grandmother. Another strong independent woman. How she managed the blend of old world Greek Yia Yia, with all the connotations and joys, with being an independent woman, I will never know. I do know, she raised her oldest, my mom, to be just a fiercely strong, and intelligent as she was.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @trayan
Community: C/HiveGarden

Garden update May 11th

bay leaf rooted transplants

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @mamani
Community: C/Hive Collectors

Age doesn't matter when it comes to hoarding cuddly toys

These are not the only stuffed animals I have at home that have been appearing, there could be many more, but this will be an interesting sample because of the sentimental value they have for me.

Over the years my daughters and grandson have grown up and we have given many toys to the children of our friends, believing that in their hands they will feel better and they will have fun. But those that remained with me I would not want to get rid of them. However, a few days ago a little girl came to visit me and when she saw them she went straight to the bed where I had them and she liked a cute little yellow chick and I gave it to her. It seems that this will be the fate of many of them. I will continue to give cuddly toys with love.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @quiubi
Community: C/Weekend Experiences

HOW MY WEEKEND IS GOING-EXPLORING NEW PLACES. 🎉👩‍🚒

How are you doing on the so-desired weekend? Many of us long to rest from work, go out to parties, visit new places and share with family. In my case, I usually go out on Saturdays, and on Sundays, I rest and try to take care of my home. Today's Saturday was a busy morning with my family. We visited a farm near my brother's house, and in search of a bathroom, we ended up exploring a fire department in the area. A very kind fireman let us enter the bathroom of the station and take pictures of the place.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @sidalim88
Community: C/Music

EXCELLENT SONGS TO CELEBRATE MOTHERS' DAY [ENG-ESP]

My daughter had been rehearsing a dance for a week, but I didn't know it was a song dedicated to mothers, as my little girl likes to participate in these activities I thought it was part of her routine, before leaving for work she told me not to miss her presentation that she had something very special for me and believe me it was.

The first group made me cry like a baby, it was Lenier's song, titled " How do I pay you ", it is inevitable for me to listen to a song with such beautiful lyrics and be able to hold back my tears, so you can imagine how in the middle of the event my tears welled up like a fountain of water.

Curator: @eugelys


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

My thanks to the @ocd and @mipiano team for their support and to the different communities. I wish you much success. 🥰

You are welcome, @mamani

@mipiano Thanks for the support! ✨

😇 You are very welcome 🕊️

Thank you very much for your support, brother @lauramica and this ocd is a motivation for me to be able to continue to give my best