Other Niche Communities Curation Report #482

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 482nd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @littlebee4
Community: Train Spotting

Our train ride from the Gatwick Airport/Station to Market Harborough, UK 🇬🇧

Today I want to share with you all our TRAIN journeys from the Gatwick airport/ train station to Market Harborough, England. On Tuesday 07 April 2022.

Finally after more than 2 years, we could go abroad and visit family… 🥰🤗 we haven’t seen in such a long time.
The things we need to cope with when living abroad.

Curator: @livinguktaiwan


Author: @monster-one
Community: Succulent growers

This is the second time I have bought this cactus.

Damn it! I really have a problem, yesterday afternoon I was bored and decided to go out to take a few pictures, the truth is that I didn't take any and in the end I found myself in a nursery, (one of the few, or the only one that was open on Sunday afternoon) I ended up buying a small cactus of which I already have one, I bought it in May of last year, but let's see this new friend while I tell you the story.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @obaro
Community: Q-Inspired

MUSIC: FROM MY NEIGHBOURS POINT OF VIEW

Yes I am a musician that really have passion for music. I play the piano, guitar drums and I sing too. I had passion for music ever since I've been a child!

I started with drums, which I really have passion for as my first instrument.
However, my drive for music has brought me this far to be able to reply this question confidently that "I am a musician"

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @dmilliz
Community: ReggaeJAHM

Looking for the Purple Green Sakura #APART

During the Sakura season in Japan, I was trying to capture some unique shots of the ever so popular flowers. The truth is, I have took 100s of photos and I haven't found that unique masterpiece.

Being creative in this fast paced glamor glitz world is something many of us lack. Many of us seem to try and copy what others are doing because as the saying goes, success leaves clues. While this is not a bad approach, we all know there is joy in being creative and rewards as well.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @mayorkeys
Community: Q-Inspired

MUSIC FROM MY NEIGHBOURS POINT OF VIEW

Yes I am a musician and I can bodly say it anywhere because that is part of what I love doing. And also am a student and I stay in a self contain hostel and opposite my room there is also a musician, a guy who plays the guitar and love listening to music well. I am a keyboardist which I have a little class Yamaha keyboard PSR 420 so with time I will get a bigger and better one. I have been a lover of music from a younger age of mine through listening to music and the church I attend then made me tell in love with music then I decided to continue in the line.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @floreudys79
Community: Catarsis

[ESP-ENG]¡La magia de pedir y hacer favores y lo que recibimos a cambio!

We went out to do some errands, among which was a meeting at school because my son, my Prince Charming, who until very recently carried in my arms, is about to complete another very important stage in his school life, such as primary school to give I am going to high school, that is to say, in a little while he will be wearing blue chemises and will be starting a new stage at the secondary level, that fills me with great emotion, and my son is growing up and of course I am very concerned about how he will be when that moment arrives , but as a cousin recently recommended to me, "Flor, don't think about that right now you're going to be filled with anxiety, wait for the time to come and see as you go" and it's true I understood that I should let everything flow, put aside the problems and as I always say see the positive within the negative.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @chosenfingers
Community: Personal Development

HANDLING LIFE-THREATENING SITUATIONS || LIFE LESSONS LEARNT FROM TWO COCKROACHES IN MY WASH SINK

Yeah, I stay off-campus here at my University. My hostel is very close to my school and quite expensive. When we moved in, we noticed the broken walls in the kitchen cabinet and complained to the hostel management.

Later on, we noticed cockroaches at night running everywhere in the kitchen and this has really given us serious concerns, especially for health reasons.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @amyms
Community: Amazing Nature

Searching for wildlife in the middle of the city

The expansion of human populations into natural areas, indiscriminate hunting, the introduction of exotic species and the effect of climate change are factors that represent real threats to biodiversity throughout the Caribbean.

We can still see a variety of wild birds in urban areas. These species (sparrow, pigeon) have managed to survive in unfavorable environments. They nest in elevated areas of buildings, air conditioning shafts and leafy trees.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @syivara
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

LOCAL FOOD: "BUBUR AYAM" AND "ES TELER" FROM "SINAR GARUT BOGA SARI"

Talking about food will certainly never end. Each region has its own special food which is a source of pride for the region.

Enjoying certain foods from certain areas of Indonesia is very easy. It was not difficult to find places to eat that served the unique foods of different areas.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @desic
Community: Family & Friends

Friends are lasting or by stages of life ✨ |ESP | ENG|

What I have been able to observe about friends is that they can be lasting or for a short term in your life, I think this depends a lot on the bond you have with people, over the years if you do not maintain a close relationship will slowly fade until you forget what was the last time you talked to that friend that you appreciated so much and thus the friendship is extinguished, so to speak.

Curator: @victoriabsb


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @ocd and @livinguktaiwan for the feature and support 😊 much appreciated!

Thanks a lot @ocd and @glecerioberto for support, hopefully it will make me even better at writing content.

That's good to hear! You're welcome and keep it up! 😁

Thanks ocd friends and to you friend @elizabeths14 for all the support you give me to make my post known. Greetings and many blessings.

Thank you, @glecerioberto, for the support! 😊
You are amazing, guys @ocd

No problem and you're welcome. 😁

Thanks for the love @mipiano and OCD. It is much appreciated.

Remarkable Sakura season needed love :))

Thanks for the healing to @ocd and @victoriabsb 😀😊.