You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Naked Body as a Festering Wound

in #nudity10 months ago

Well said. It went into my consideration, writing this, that in aggressively championing nudity, we risk stripping its value. Make it seem commonplace, you know?
I don't think you should be nude in just every place, I just worry that keeping ourselves so covered up all the time naturally leads to insecurity and discomfort when we do get naked for the people we want to see that ;) Thank you for stopping by, my dear!

Sort:  

that in aggressively championing nudity, we risk stripping its value.

I agree.

I just worry that keeping ourselves so covered up all the time naturally leads to insecurity and discomfort when we do get naked for the people we want to see that ;

True, I feel this way sometimes, but I fight the feeling off immediately.

Thank you for stopping by, my dear!

Always a pleasure ☺️