You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Naked Body as a Festering Wound

in #nudity10 months ago

I live in a cold climate, where nudity outdoors wouldn't be a good idea at least 7 months out of the year, and sunburn would be the result during 3 other months. Of course, indoors nudity would be a different thing altogether.

Men are sexually aroused by what they see. Would seeing naked women all the time reduce that? I don't think so, at least not in our culture. I'd rather see women clothed for the sake of the men around them. Short skirts and skimpy tops aren't particularly helpful, however.

I personally don't find men's naked bodies particularly attractive, and I think most women feel the same way. There's the occasional incredible stud out there who could make me change my mind, but most men look hilarious when unclothed.

Perhaps when I was young and my body was shapely and my boobs were perky, I might have been ok with going around naked if it had been socially acceptable. Now I am old, and everything sags and bags and leaks, and I'd much rather keep my clothes on to hold it all together. It's more comfortable.