My Adventures in Solana - Post Two

in #ocd4 months ago

Adventures in Sol

Recently I made a post where I pointed out a few things about Solana that I thought could benefit Hive. In this post, I want to focus on one specific aspect of the Solana ecosystem that I think would be very beneficial to the Hive family - Launchpads.

But what is it?

For those of you who may not be familiar with Solana and what happens there, some platforms provide a launchpad service for projects that want to launch their token or even NFT project. They provide full service for this, from writing the code to marketing. They "tokenize" a community for that community in a full-service way.

Something I have always wanted to do...

As you can see from the graphic above, I have had an idea in the back of my mind for a project for quite a few years. The one thing I do not have is the tech ability to code a smart contract, token, or NFT. Although Hive provides a way to tokenize a community, trying to find and decipher that information is not something that is easily done, at least in my experience. In the past when I inquired about it, again, my posts went unanswered.

So what to do?

My thinking is that Hive would benefit greatly from a similar service on this platform. If someone started a "Platform" that people could reach out to and request assistance creating a token, or help with an NFT project, I truly believe it would go a long way towards onboarding people into Hive. I know decentralization is a huge part of what makes Hive, but perhaps a little more collaboration between communities would help.

Again, just my opinions and thoughts.

Take them for what they are worth.