OCD Daily: Issue #825

in #ocd2 years ago
Authored by @macchiata


OCD DAILY - Issue #825

Welcome to the825th issue of @OCD Daily!

Issue #825 highlights content from 10 Hive Content Creators! The OCD team continues its search throughout OCD community to find you the undervalued gems, as provided by relatively new users.

Our curators found 10 new pieces of original content on OCD community! We strive to find works that are created by newer Hive users, that may not have the audience and the information about available communities that fits better for their content.

@OCD strives to help Hive users who put in the extra effort to create creative, original content to find audience and the communities where their content would fit better.

The @OCD nomination process

A curator will FIND a piece of work (typically from newer users) in the @ocd community within 24 hours. The curator will leave a comment to the user encouraging them to post in communities where their content would be a better fit.

We encourage you to visit these blogs and show these great Hivers your support and encouragement. And we'd like to remind you once more, don't forget, try and submit your content to the more appropriate communities before OCD unless you feel it doesn't belong in any and is original content that works with our rules.

If you enjoyed their work, give them a follow or maybe even say Hello!

Author: @didiee
Curator: @erikah


Ever been so unenthusiastic about your birthday?

I clocked a new age four days ago. Contrary to the expectations of people, I wasn't excited about it. I didn't say a word about it to anyone. Most of my friends were quite surprised to see me wish myself a happy birthday on my WhatsApp status. Others totally forgot and kept asking why I didn't say a word about it to them. To me, it wasn't necessary, I didn't see anything worth celebrating.

Author: @bintangstar12
Curator: @erikah


Vacation to the beach

Hi all! today is one of the days I've been waiting for, one of the happiest. Vacation to the beach is one of my goals to have fun. I've been discussing it for a long time. There are my friends who participate in my holiday activities. Just a few close friends.

Author: @b0s
Curator: @erikah


Back to the workshop

Today I looked back and realized it's been so many months since I did some shoemaking. Shoemaking was my entry point into the hive blockchain, and without it I may not be here. I'm sure I've said it more than once before, but when I first joined hive I didn't think I'd be able to make posts that anyone would read, and that would actually get any upvotes. That was until I started learning shoe making.

Author: @otuyanancy
Curator: @crosheille


NATURAL FOOD OR PROCESSED FOOD, WHICH DO YOU PREFER?

While eating this processed food, we should know that these foods are made with preservatives and lots of sugar are also added to it which makes it more unhealthy for human to consume especially those with complicated health problems like diabetes. I could remember in those days, when our fathers get all their foods from the farm because it was all natural and they never complained of health complications. Infact, most of them lived for a very long time before leaving the world.

Author: @awuahbenjamin
Curator: @crosheille


Congratulations 🎊 To My Humble Self for Yet another Year…

Some years back, a very solemn night like this..my mom was in serious pain trying to pave the way for me to enter into this universe. By the grace of almighty God and the help of doctors around by then, I safely arrived and here I am today.

Author: @moradeke
Curator: @erikah


Throwback Thursday


Author: @hannymarchan
Curator: @erikah


[ESP-ENG] Compartiendo con ustedes un nuevo logro 🥇 (Parte I) // Sharing with you a new achievement 🥇 (Part I)

There is a saying that goes something like this "human beings always go back to where they were happy" and happiness is a very nice feeling, it is a state of mind in which we feel fully satisfied for having what we want. From today I want to take you with me to live an experience that although it is not new, it also generates a lot of satisfaction and that is that we have reached the season of graduation ceremonies and specifically today was my signing rehearsal and solemn graduation ceremony.

Author: @nkemakonam89
Curator: @erikah


THE TRADITIONAL MARRIAGE RITES

Traditional marriage ceremony differs from one tribe to another depending on their culture and beliefs. I couldn't pass off this opportunity to share with you all my experience of my twin brother's traditional marriage ceremony held a few days ago.

Author: @fashtioluwa
Curator: @crosheille


Lost my way in the Hive World

I joined Hive via ecency a few months ago but what I did was to come online, do some reading and go back offline since I wasn't familiar with the new world I find myself, luckily for me, I had people who helped me to understand how things here operate and work, even though I still have a lot to learn, people like @uchihanagato and @olawalium With their help, I was able to make my introductory post, to my surprise, I had a lot of upvotes and I was welcomed with open arms, another thing that made me happy was that, I earn quite the amount of money too, I felt impressed with myself and the change that was about to happen to me. I did reply to all the comments that was made under my post, it was a warm welcome.

Author: @oabreuf24
Curator: @erikah


Un año trabajando en la Salud Pública | One year working in Public Health

Hi Hivers! Thanks for coming in and reading my new post. A few days ago I completed a year working in Venezuelan public health and today I want to tell you how has been the experience and all the experiences that have happened to me throughout these 12 months.

We hope you were able to take away something different, fresh, and new from these posts. Do not forget to try and submit your content to the more appropriate communities before OCD unless you feel it doesnt belong in any and is original content that works with our rules. You are allowed to cross-posting from other communities to to get visibility from OCDs subscribers as long as the original is posted there. Keep up the great work creating original content!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you so much @ocd and @erikah. I really appreciate 😊🙏

I feel so happy for the mention. Thanks for everyone for their support and thanks to @erikah and other people who showed me love. God bless you all

You're welcome and happy blogging.

I am very happy to have joined this Hive blogging platform. I also just asked for guidance to all seniors. And also thanks to the OCD community for choosing me as the 852 edition of the daily I'm very happy to see it