THE DAYS OF DOCTOR PEDRO

in #ocd4 years ago

0f231509-doctors--696x417.png
Source

CHAPTER 9

When i got back that night, my father questioned me about my whereabouts, i refused to say anything because i know no mater what i said, i would be beaten, he was so sad that he ignored my silence because he just lost his sister. The following morning was a new day, the sun was rising quickly, my father was so unhappy that we were not going to farm that morning, this gave me the opportunity to visit the Coventry.

The reverend father was so happy me, he rushed as he gave me a quick cuddle, as he whispered to my hear

"I am glad you returned son." he said

Though i never understood what he said but i guess he was impressed i came back, most children wanted to come to the Coventry but the following they end up changing their mind. He went ahead to look for our translator as usual.

"Do you mind having a walk?" he asked

"Yes." I replied

"if you dont want to be weak anymore, you need to embrace science, you need to understand how can saved your loved ones and do everything from preventing them from dying." He said

"How can i do this?" I asked

"The only way you can do this is to get into the uniform, enter the class with other kids and prepared to go to school." He suggested

"I will do anything I can to stop watching my people dying. I am tired of crying as that is the only thing I can offer, my sister died and i could not do anything, my aunty died and i was helpless, this has to stop, enough of watching my family die." I replied

"I know is hard son, I lost my mother and father when i was Just six, Jesus Christ found me and gave me the strength I have today. " He said

"I am sorry about your loss, i Know how painful it must have been for you, I want to save my village, i dont want anyone to die again." I replied

We continued with our conversation for a very long time, the conclusion was for me to be taken to the tailor, get measured for a new school uniform and start getting ready to go to school which was what my father hated most. My father hated western Education because he believes it makes children rebellious and not want to assist their parents anymore.

I was so glad to start my classes immediately, when i got classroom, everyone welcomed me as they sang a song for me in English which i never understood, i felt so happy that i was taking a bold move to fight for my village. I enjoyed the whole that day, I and the other kids started off first by learning English which was what all of us were doing, we focus more on understanding the basis, like learning the English alphabets. I enjoyed myself so much that i forgot that it was late.

My father and mother have been so worried me because i never told anyone where I was going, My father had gone to report me missing to the concil of elders and the only my mother was doing was crying, when she sighted me afar, she was really ,mad as she screamed loud where have you been? This i knew i was in trouble.

Sort:  

Congratulations @olumzy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!