THE DAYS OF DOCTOR PEDRO

in #ocd4 years ago

0f231509-doctors--696x417.png
Source
CHAPTER 6
I helped my aunty to move some of her little box into my room, as a mark of respect, i had to start sleeping on the floor and allow my aunty sleep on the mat. She cried all night when she was inside the room with me. I did not know what to do but i really hated watching someone cry. I was thinking of what to do to help her, no idea came into mind until i slept off.

My dad came to wake me up as early as 05:00am in the morning, it was time to go to the farm again, i really hated going to farm but my dad has always told me an act of refusal is equivalent to starvation. I had no other choice. My aunty was say good morning to my father but he refused to answer because he was still bittered about her and what she has done.

"Brother, i am sorry, i know i have brought shame upon the family, i know i have done the unspeakable thing, it was a mistake and i have learnt my lesson, mother and father have abandoned me... you are the only family I have now, if you continue to be cold towards me, i would as well end my miserable life that have brought shame upon everyone. " She cried

"You dont have to end your life, and i never called it a miserable one, i was just disappointed because i wanted you to have a good life but you chose this path for yourself and that is why i am embittered against you. Now that you have realised your mistake, I have forgiven you." my dad replied.

My aunty rushed towards my dad's side as she gave him a huge, she could not hide her tears as she wept uncontrollable. After the emotional drama, my dad and i got set for the farm while my aunty was getting ready to clean the house. on our way was adventitious and fun, my father been an high chief and an highly respected person in the village would be greeted by a lot of people, my father was know for honesty and integrity, he would tell you the truth irrespective of what would happen. this made him earn lots of respect.

When we got to farm my father wanted to have a word with me, he told me i must remind him of the word he wanted to discuss with him. I remember the last time he asked me to remind him of something and i did not, he normally ties me down to a tree and wip me...That is an experience i always try to avoid.

"Son, in life you need to be strong... some people may depend on your strength one day, you are the first son of the family, so many responsibilities one day would be upon you, a man never shows the side of his weakness to anyone... Do you understand? He asked

"Yes father, i would be as strong as you want me to be." I replied

We continued to work on the farm till lunch time, we had some roasted yam which my father brought along from home, it was my favourite with palm oil, after lunch we had a little and we continued to work on the farm. when the sun was setting and it was time for us to go back home, something bad happened again.

Wait tomorrow for the next episode.

Sort:  

Congratulations @olumzy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Hive Revolution - Call for missions
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!