THE DAYS OF DOCTOR PEDRO

in #ocd4 years ago

0f231509-doctors--696x417.png
Source

CHAPTER 10

When my father got home that night, he was so angry that as usual he tied me up to a tree, i thought he was going to beat me but my mother pleaded on my behalf but he left on the tree dehydrated and cold. I did not care what my father was going to do to me, all i waited was for the next morning for me to resume school.

I was released at 10Pm that night, my mother came and my took me to my room, though the reason why i was not released was because my father asked me to tell him where i went to but i refused to say anything. she gave me me water to drink and i drank like i was going to die any moment from then, she had my food prepared before my release which she served me.

"You are good son, I know you have never behaved like this, and if you are doing that, there is a reason behind it. I love you so much and you are all that i have left in this world. i would never be okay if anything should happen to you, your father and I are trying so much to protect you and that is why it looks like he his been hard on you. Please my son, where have you been and what have you been doing?" she asked

My mum should be a detective, she is very good at making you say what you dont want to say. it is not the first time i started telling her all that happened.

"Mother, on this note, i have made up my mind, i am tired of watching people die and the only thing i do is to cry. when would this stop?" I asked

"I know you have grown up to see so many traumatising things, i know you have witnessed what kids are not to see, but you see in life my son, things happen to make us stronger, you have to be very strong and face life like a man." She replied

"Yes mum, i need to face life like a man, i am tired of crying and weeping, i dont want to lose you or father and that is why i went top the Coventry, I have started school with the other children, i dont care what you or father would say about this. The white told me if i go to school, i would save as much people as i can." I said

"You have done what son? you know how much your father detest the ideology of the white people, he finds it rebellious and creates cats that cant be tamed. you would get your father angry and mad if he finds out you did this." She replied

"yes mum i know and that is why i never said anything to him, if it pleases me him so much to beat me every time i go to the Coventry, i am pleased and okay with it. There is a price to pay for everything." I said

"but how how long do you plan to withstand this beatings from your father if he continues to beat you everyday? she asked

"for as long as I need to let him know how serious i am over this issue and mind you mother i am going to the Coventry tomorrow." I replied

"I cant watch you suffer like this in the hands of your father, just eat for now, i will think of what we can do tomorrow, since this is the path you have chosen, i am glad you have man up to that path, it is my duty as a mother to support you on the path you have chosen. Sleep well my son we shall see tomorrow." she said.

Sort:  

For anyone following my stories, I am doing a question quiz soon and you could win some hive

Congratulations @olumzy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.
You distributed more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!