OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #139

in #onboarding19 days ago
Authored by @macchiata

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@callmesmile onboarded @cup-bearer


Aquarian's Heart: An Intro to Hive

The world is a wonderful place to live when we let love grow deep in our hearts. I would always say this to everyone to allow them to share the loving grace of God. I am an Aquarian, and this is my story.

@edmundochauran onboarded @rhotner


It is time to spread in the Hive ecosystem the message of nature preservation/ This is my presentation

One of the most difficult things is the moment to introduce yourself and even more when you do not see who you are addressing, however any challenge or challenge must be faced with the greatest possible security and being honest to take this step and be part of this new environment in the ecosystem of Hive is something completely new for me. I introduce myself, my name is Rhotner Hernandez and I want to share my story with all of you, in order to grow my hobbies that since I was very young I had them very clear which are to love all living things around us and this includes nature, which by the way thanks to my work that I currently perform has led me to do this with greater impetus, but this I will be telling you along this post.

@crisciacm onboarded @bernardomodolo


Introducing myself to the Hive community.

My passion for the sea and the beach has shaped much of my life. I spend most of my free time with friends, surfing, swimming, and exploring the islands of the region. And, of course, I can't forget about skateboarding, a sport that has been with me since forever.

@jeannmazing onboarded @gelamoody01


Embarking on Hive: My Self-introduction

Hello everyone! I'm a newbie here. Have a good day, and I hope that you'll have a great day ahead with your family and friends. Today is the day that I will be sharing some of my stories or memories and having fun here in Hive. I'm so excited to do it. Let's get started!

@edmundochauran onboarded @kitaha


Venturing into hice's ecosystem [ESP/ENG]

Hello, a cordial greeting to all the members of this ecosystem, my name is Erika and today I come to be part of this project together with you, I am 24 years old and I have a beautiful family that throughout these years have been my engine to move forward and have served me as an example to become the person I am today.

@jeannmazing onboarded @supremooo


Finding a Place to Express Myself: My Self-introduction

Hello there! I'm Milben G., 24 years old, the fourth among seven siblings. I grew up in our province in the northern part of the city of San Remigio, along with my parents and siblings.

@intoy.bugoy onboarded @kath-etcuban


Who Am I? Let's Find Out Together💅🏻

Throughout my academic journey, I have cultivated traits that define my character. I am inherently persistent, resilient, and hardworking, qualities that have propelled me towards my goals. I am determined by my goals, and they serve as the cornerstone of my approach to life and learning.

@jeannmazing onboarded @viviannn


Join Me on My Resilient Life Story: Hi, I'm Vivian!

Hivers, I wish you a great day! I am Vivian Sumarago, 21 years old, a graduating student at Cebu Technological University-Main Campus, pursuing a Bachelor of Arts in Filipino, or Batsilyer ng Sining sa Filipino. I'm from a humble and simple family with eight siblings, and I'm the seventh. I don't have a father now; he died on October 15, 2015, while my mother is a hardworking farmer.

Stats

#OnboarderOnboarded
1soy-laloreto158
2dodovietnam57
3indayclara47
4ayane-chan39
5trangbaby38
6intoy.bugoy38
7dimascastillo90y32
8tpkidkai28
9jonsnow198324
10patsitivity22
11callmesmile20
12explorewithsasha19
13wittyzell18
14naymhapz17
15lipe100dedos13
16cthings13
17jobeliever11
18crisciacm11
19dehai10
20edmundochauran9
21luizhadad8
22chillwithshanna7
23jeannmazing7
24mommyjane4
25sassy.cebuana3
26dennnmarc3
27glecerioberto3
28selflessgem2
29ciadanmea2
30go-kyo2
31livinguktaiwan2
32danaperez2
33missjoycee1
34kstreet1
35x-rain1
36thegaillery1
37asasiklause1
38macchiata1
39former onboarders266


Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

My sincere gratitude to you @callmesmile and @ocdb for the support you have given me from my 1st day up to now. 🫶 I appreciate it and it means a lot. ❤️