Steemit Open Mic Week 75 - Two Slices of Bread and a Teddy Bear Biscuit (Original Song) by @chimtivers96

in #openmic6 years ago

Hope this one isn't too late. Thanks for listening!

This song is very groove based and I initially wanted to write an intentionally creepy love song so we have this. My lovely bass player, Adrian Hayes was the inspiration for the title of this song, which is both a song title and recipe. Support Adrian! Find his album here:

https://adrianhayes.bandcamp.com/releases

It's full of a lot of really sickk funk rock songs.

Lyrics:
Is it strange that I
Want to hold you all the time
Even if it's by a finger
Or burning by your cinders

I want to feel
Like a part of you
I want to keep my skin
Melting next to you

Is it any wonder
That we don't have enough
Is there anyone apart from you
Who knows how to love

Is it strange that I
Feel trapped in your eyes
But it's alright
Being so close to your mind

I want to taste
Sweet success for once
I know the burn of failure
Way too much

Is it any wonder
That we don't have enough
Is there anyone apart from you
Who knows how to love

Wicked bass solo in the band version

Is it any wonder
That we don't have enough
Is there anyone apart from you
Who knows how to love

Sort:  

I really enjoyed this, Tim. A lot. It reminds me of one of my best friends who was a musician, he passed away several years ago. This was his style of music, and he sang with such feeling like you do. Special to think about him again through a song. Thank you for that.

I love the tone of your voice. Very warm. If that makes any sense. I think I should just tell you that I love this song and stop rambling on and on. Love this song.
♥-serena

Thanks, Serena, your kind words mean a lot to me. I'm sorry to hear about your friend. He would be happy to know that his life has influenced people like you in this way.

Dude, man - you had me at the "title!" Cool tune, brother!

haha, thanks! :)