A Time to Turn, Give Thanks, and Pass the Torch

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

As of 2019, I will be embarking upon an extended leave of absence as a judge for the Open Mic contest.

It has been such an honor and incredible experience to have been entrusted as an official Open Mic judge for the past 15-months. There comes a time, however, when we must refresh, pass the torch, and have a changing of the guard as it were.

I'd like to thank @luzcypher and the rest of the Open Mic team (and community) for their encouragement and support during my tenure as an Open Mic judge. The experience has been far more rewarding than I could ever have anticipated - and I shall remember it fondly for the rest of my life.

I hope that Luz and the team will keep me in mind for various roles with any developing and future projects - or call upon me to fill in as an alternate or replacement judge in a pinch if need be. Thank you for the great ride brothers and sisters!

Peace Out & Rock On!

@passion-ground

Sort:  

Ahhh, we will all miss you so much. I understand, though.

Sometimes it's important to step back and breathe, and to sparkle on your own. I know that sounds weird to say, to sparkle ..but I know you get it. You get me.

I hope you have a wonderful and refreshing year.. look at the moon a lot. That is my advice to you. She's quite comforting sometimes.

Lots of love to you, hugs and best wishes!

❤️-serena

Thank you for the kind words and great advice, Serena...
Yup, I totally get you!
Love, hugs, and best wishes to you too, my sweet angel!

You will be missed brother.

Thank you, Shook...
I'll always keep my radar tuned into the Open Mic, brother...
It's the best place to be on Steemit!

I'm really sorry to hear that Passion. It sure was fun listening to and sharing music with you here on Steemit. I wish you the best for the new year and really loved getting to know you. Thanks for all you have done. I'll miss you.

Thanks for inviting me to become a judge, Luz... It was a blast sharing music with you and the community...
All the best to you as well!

You have been a wonderful judge. Thank you for your beautiful comments!

Thank you so very much, my fun, happy, and very talented Italian friend!

Thanks for being such a positive light in the community man! See you around.

And thanks to you as well for all of your work and steadfast support, @pfunk. I'll be around for sure... See ya, brother! Thanks again!

It's been an absolute pleasure working with you my friend!
All the best in your new endeavours.
DC 🎼

Thank you, Darren... Likewise!

Hi passion, I wish you success, we will really miss you. I hope that you will find happiness and very good things in your Life. Happy holidays man.

Thank you for your kind words and well-wishes, Adolf...
Happy Holiday's to you as well!

Thanks for all of your hard work. Now you'll have a lot more time to focus on yourself and continuing your renaissance.

Yes indeed... Thank you, Matt!