Quick Update: Episode 10!

in #painterly β€’ 5 months ago

The Android Repair Man is on to something, we'll soon see what he sees! πŸ‘€

The colour and composites is done. Now rendering to disk. This project is nearly a terabyte large now! But I'm happy this one is soon done.

Lately I have had my hive world really quiet lately, kinda have been enjoying threads and trying to get traction in the areas that are growing fastest - but I do miss this place. I feel putting in a bit more effort into a post does this place well.

So.. I'll put in some love.

Final Colour

Here we can see the final colour previews o this episdoe, with some nice evolution and bright colours with dark and moody contrast I wanted.

Compositing setup

You can never have enough realestate or monitors to colour balance, as I like to see all the relevant shots in context as I balance, but ultimately the 3 scopes is what helps me keep things right - and also... garbage in, garbage out. If I have good key lights and constrast even before rendering, it makes this step much much easier.

Splitting passes

Traditionally each episode has an intro and outro of the shots, so I like to split them into two quick passes and balance accordingly.

That's it for today.. it has been a crazy end of the year, but I hope to finish this soon.
Link to Trinumedia website