What Community Are You A Whale In?

in #palnet5 years ago

What Community Are You Whale In?

Is it a crypto bull market? Or is it the start of the next bear market?

If the answer of the question even matters, perhaps this article isnt for you. I write this post to ask a simple question: "What community are you trying to play an active role in?" I ask this, because a dedicated long-term player in any community will try to be the most influential whale he or she can be rather than looking to trade all the time.

If you are like me, what that entails is simply buying up as much STEEM as you can and pouring it into the community platforms you want to really be a part of.

With the introduction of Nitrous and Scotbot, the ability to differentiate users within these new communities through their token holdings allows everyone the chance to fight for the top spots. We can all be whales somewhere.

The beautiful part is that one can begin to layer their influence. Take the following example:

  1. SPT - focuses on the blockchain game Splinterlands

  2. BATTLE - focuses on blockchain gaming.

So why not tag both on every post you write about Splinterlands? Sure throw in a generic community tag as well such as "Palnet" (palnet) "SCT" (steemcoinpan) or "ZZAN" (steemzzang).

But by and large the more specialized communities will begin to further differentiate those who really care about the subject matter at hand.

Its still very early days and many of these platforms aren't more than a few weeks old.

So what community are you trying to stake claim in? Get that snowball rolling. Because who wouldn't want to be on top?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think both of these are going to turn out into great communities so ive been stacking and holding every bit of these tokens I can.

Palnet I love the mission behind it and I feel like that will be a community that continues to grow and thrive.

SCT I find hard to make any earnings in since I have no idea how to write in Korean :(

And ZZAN I am still trying to find more information on it as of yet I have not had any luck do you have details on this one?

I just use Google translate which appears to be error prone per the feedback im hearing.. but at least one person has thanked me for the translation so maybe its working half the time. In any case both SCT and ZZAN seem very centrally controlled, although i guess so is PALnet to a degree when considering the moderators. ZZAN is very heavily insider controlled right now and its difficult for me to understand what theyre out to accomplish. Im not going to lie, as an english-speaker its difficult to be part of each community, but they are both open topic platforms which makes them fitting for additional tagging on almost any post. I wish a GOOGLE ai would continue to refine itself in korean though. Somethinf seems lacking.

Posted using Partiko Android