(Pets of Hive) Meet: Tia, Zeke, and Lucy

in #petsofhive4 years ago (edited)

Howdy Hive,

So as I slowly start to wade out into these 'content creation' waters again, after avoiding the pool for a few years, I often find myself asking "What type of content would readers want to see?". I mean, I could go back and measure what posts garnished the best rewards - yet I think we all know that sometimes our very best creative endeavors go completely unnoticed, albeit shamefully so.

There seems to be a fine line of specifically knowing 'what makes you an original vessel in this sea of fellow content creators' vs 'what can you soulfully manifest into this reality that is wholly yourself, and still be comfortable giving that out to the universe to do with it as it pleases'.

Today my friends - I'm gonna give you what you want, by taking the eeaaaassssy way out. My solution here is to kindly introduce you to the few members of my tribe who happen to actually be more fuzzy than I am!

First - the doggos. There are 2 - one that looks like a big brown fuzzy teddy bear named 'Tia', and a black & white border collie with a very handsome smile named 'Zeke'. These two lovable characters have very specific, yet different motivations in life.

Zeke's only motivation lies somewhere between having your attention, and possibly by extension, playing Frisbee. He loves flying through the air like a super hero, achieving full velocity and snatching the disc before it hits the ground. He's honestly one of the most intelligent, if not the most intelligent, dog I've ever met.

93265864_4197230423624334_1473630960321822720_n-ANIMATION.gif

IMG_5022.JPG

Tia's motivations lie only in food, where she can get food, who can give her food, when she will be getting food, and what she has to do to get ... wait for it ... food. She's always happy and always smiling, yet to prove my point, here's a picture of her demeanor when she knows I have treats in my pocket, yet she has to wait until after we're done with photos before she gets to eat them. The other pics show her day-to-day chill behavior, and then a video of her proving my point about the food.

119962590_3443181445778674_2543672913826434577_o.jpg

IMG_4859.jpg

IMG_5024.JPG

And lastly - there is a cat. Her name is 'Lucy' and she is pretty shy until she decides she's ok with your presence. For someone so easily spooked, she really has become my shadow, and a close friend. We've gone from her not trusting me at all to quickly she's allowed out on the back deck with me, sleeps at the corner of my bed, and apparently looks out the window and howls when I leave the house. I've never really had a cat before, and even the person who 'technically' speaks for her ownership has said "well, I guess she's your cat now". Doesn't matter even if I'm doing a podcast, she's right there by my side, wanting to be part of the experience.

IMG_20201002_093505.jpg

IMG_20201007_114810.jpg

IMG_6178.jpg

IMG_5360.jpg

IMG_5912 (1).jpg

So yeah.. That's a short introduction to 3 of the few people I know who have helped me keep my sanity during all of this year's current geo-political insanity. I suppose the only thing I hope to get out of this post is a hearty helping of photos & videos of your pet posse. I'm already covered in dog/cat hair.. so I hope to see loads of pictures/posts and I'm looking forward to meeting some other Pets of Hive!

As always, thanks for reading & stay lifted,

~GG