Cruising All Over

in #photographylast month

As the sun began to rise over this sleepy city, I found myself craving a hot cup of joe to kickstart my early rising drive. I pulled into the drive-thru on the rez and ordered my usual dollar coffee, as long as you show up there before ten AM it is only one dollar, what a deal, savoring the rich aroma as I drove down towards hiway 33.
The road stretched out before me, winding along the banks of the St. Clair River. The water shimmered in the early morning light, casting a magical glow over the landscape. I turned on the audiobook of Ester and Jerry Hicks, their soothing voices filling the car as I lost myself in their teachings of the law of attraction.
As I drove further along the hiway, I found myself entranched by the beauty of the scenery around me. The trees swayed gently in the breeze, their leaves rustling softly as if whispering secrets to one another. Birds chirped merrily in the distance, adding to the symphony of nature's morning chorus.
I passed through the small village of Corruna, it seemed frozen in time. The quaint houses and shops looked like something out of a fairy tale, seemed like something out of a storybook world.
Eventually I found myself in the charming place called Courtright. I parked my car by the riverbank , still listening to the audiobook as I watched the sun rise higher in the sky.
As I sat there, surrounded by the beauty of nature and the wisdom of Ester and Jerry Hicks, I felt a sense of peace wash over me. I realized that in this moment, I was exactly where I was meant to be, on a magical journey of self-discovery and enlightenment.

But then I realized I had tasks to do today, like return my bike to walmart to get some money! So I went back to the city and after that my wife was awake and of course she wanted to go out and about in our new car, well it's not brand new but it is new to us, she keeps on wanting to name this car "Beetlejuice" but I think we should call it a different name. What do you think the nickname for this car should be people of Hive??

So me and decided we would drive down to the city of London, Ontario, Canada. That is my old stomping grounds!!
The excitement in the air was palpable, the road stretched out before us like a ribbon of promise.
As we entered the city on Wonderland Road, we saw a sign for Chick-fil-a. My wife's eyes lit up with excitement, she had been craving chicken lately. But as we got closer, we could see the line was wrapped around the building. It seemed like everyone in the city had the same idea as us.

Disappointed but not undeterred, we decided to drive through downtown. The streets were bustling with activity, seemed a lot more active then when we drove through there during the pandemic! The buildings loomed tall and imposing against the sky. We passed by pot shops and bustling cafes.

Even passed by the old bar called Call The Office, it is closed down now, but the building still stands, I saw a lot of cool punk bands there back in the day.

Then we made it to the Masonville Mall, I think they call it Masonville Place now, this used to be a rad mall with a mini-golf course, it is gone now though.
The parking lot was packed with cars, but we managed to find a spot near the entrance. As we walked around the mall, we were greeted by a cacophony of sounds and sights, the chatter of shoppers, the hum of escalators, the bright lights of the stores.
We looked around the food court there, but nothing caught our eyes.

So we went back to the car and the wife came up with decision that she wanted the shawarma platter from one of her favourite sharwarma places called Shawarma Pita Palace, so we made the drive down to Huron and Adelaide where the restaurant was, we finally arrived, my wife's eyes lit up when she saw the restaurant.

I walked inside and placed the order, sat down in the dimly lit restaurant, I got to watch some television propaganda well I waited.

And just like that it was ready and then I took the Shawarma to the car so she could eat it.

All I could smell outside was the aroma of freshley baked pizza slices, it was coming from a place called Citos, I had never tried there
pizzas and they had a great deal there two slices and a pop for 5.99.
So I had to go in and give them a try.

It was some amazing food, we felt blessed to finally eat. And now the wife wants to go to Zellers. Zellers used to be a major chain up here in Canada as a discount store, but they were not able to adapt during the retail apocalypse and they closed down almost all of there stores. But in 2023 Hudson Bay Company relaunched the Zellers brand as a pop up shop inside the Hudson Bay, yep that's right, a store within aa store.
So we went in there and used their bathroom and I bought the wife Zeddy Bear, which is the Zellers mascot.

As we were leaving London we noticed a place called Mr. Puffs, I never heard of it, but the wife has and she told me that the treats look amazing there. Has anyone else heard of this place?? They have a lot of locations in Quebec and its gaining a bunch in Ontario, I went in there to check it out

They had all kind of goodies like these things called puffs, milkshakes, ice cream, coffee and ice coffee.
I grabbed myself a coffee for the road, it was very strong, I tried to take a photo of the puffs I bought but I forgot to hit the button, but I bought the cookies and cream kind.

It was a nice drive home, the coffee kept me awake and we arrived home safe!!

Sort:  

Greetings @shaunf

What a well written post....you do communicate the environment so well...you bring the experience of your day to life.

The first art/photograph is splendid...thank you!

Interesting notes about your audible book and their wisdom....Proverbs of the Bible has great wisdom and is quite readable written by the wisest man (King Soloman) besides Christ Jesus who ever lived.

Congratulations! Lovely to hear you and your wife have wheels once again.

Kind Regards to you and your good lady.

Bleujay

It is super interesting how you present with images and your text. Very good and entertaining to read!
Salute!