The Laundry Adventure

in #photographylast month

As I walked into the laundromat, the air hum of machines filled the air, luckily today there was no hooligans in there, this laundromat is normally pretty ghetto, google has it at a 1.6 stars.
I didn't take the time to sort my clothes, I just threw them into the washing machine, setting it to the appropriate cycle. With 37 minutes to spare, I decided to take a stroll outside.
The cherry blossoms were in full bloom, their delicate pinkish purple petals dancing in the gentle breeze. I marveled at their beauty, feeling a sense of peace wash over me. The world seemed to slow down as I took in the sights and sounds of nature, creating a serene atmosphere

I made my way to the library to pass some time and to look for an audiobook to listen to when I get my new car, well it won't be a new car, but it will be a new car to me. I browsed the shelves until one caught my eye. "Living The Art Of Allowing" by Ester and Jerry Hicks.
I can't wait to listen to it on my drive to work and ponder the mysteries of life and the universe, I can already feel the words from the audiobook echoe in my mind, urging me to embrace the art of allowing and trust the flow of life

I also walked by some very beautiful flowers

After that I got me some beer from Refined Fool called Van Full Of Weirdos, such a great beer which will help me forget about the collapse of Canada

Sort:  

A lovely post.....appreciate the tulips...looking forward to hearing about the book.

Cheers!