Processing long forgotten photographs. (motorsport and a sunset)

in #photography10 months ago

I quite like my Sunday afternoons. I religiously cook a roast dinner on a Sunday afternoon and while doing so, it's a perfect time to get paperwork or other bits done in the study. Yesterday I decided to spend a few hours going through old photographs with a view of deleting items that will never be used, and processing those which may turn out OK. I didn't do much deleting, but did process some pictures which if I recall were all from 2006.

This first photo is from a British Superbike meeting and is Jonathan Rea riding his number 65 Redbull Honda around Druids at Brands Hatch. I can't remember if this is the entrance from Hailwoods Hill or on the exit towards Graham Hill Bend. I think it's on entry though.

20051009-IMG-4991.jpg

Still at Brands Hatch but this time on a historic racing day with old Forumla 1 cars with slightly more docile machines, but still amazing fun, including Jaguar E-Types and MGB GTs. Both of the following photographs were taken on the outside of Druids looking down towards Hailwood Hill which I mentioned in the last picture. It's quite a hill as you can see!

20120630-IMG_5136.jpg

20120630-IMG_6054.jpg

Just to balance things out a little the final photograph was of a sunset back when I lived in Buckinghamshire. The below was taken I think on the corner of Startopsend Reservoir.

20051112-IMG-4023.jpg

I've 34,000 photos in my library to sort through so I'm sure there may be another one or two "keepers" that still need processing 😂

Thanks for looking.