The solar eclipse….. from my vantage point

in #photos22 days ago

Afternoon everyone….

I honestly meant to put this in with my post earlier today, but I was in a rush. Since I promised @enginewitty that I’d post my picture today in my post.

Here you go brother…..

This is the only good picture that I got, it was cloudy most of the time of the eclipse. I got lucky right towards the end and we got a clearing.

I live in northern New Jersey and we had a pretty good version of the eclipse here. The path of the eclipse was only 45 miles northwest of my location at the time.

Resized_FB_IMG_1712611749322.jpeg

The photo was taken by me with an Apple IPhone SE 2020 version. I no longer own a camera set up, but I’d like to figure out a good camera set up for videos and pictures soon hopefully.

Maybe some of you reading this have suggestions on a good camera that does excellent videos as well as pictures.

That’s all for now. Hope you got to enjoy the eclipse yesterday, it was quite a sight. If not maybe you can see it next time. They are saying twenty years. Maybe I’ll meet you at the end path of it….

Sort:  

Stellar man, way better view than we had over here.

!PIMP
!hiqvote
!PIZZA


You must be killin' it out here!
@enginewitty just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @silverd510.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

!pimp


You must be killin' it out here!
@silverd510 just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @enginewitty.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Fantastic shot!

Thank you.
!pimp


You must be killin' it out here!
@silverd510 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @dbooster.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I tried to get some food photos of it too, but I wasn't so lucky. Nice shot! I know you just went to Vegas for the silver gold stacker thing, but have you ever been out for the building trades shows? My buddy just went to one a couple months ago and he was talking about a hand tool one he wants to check out sometime.

Sorry. Use mine it’s all yours. I have been but it’s been years since I’ve gone.

Thanks, I appreciate it!

Never felt the need to have an I Phone, but this photo changed my mind :-)

I had nothing but problems with my android phones, so I switched at the IPhone 7. I’ve never had any issues with my phone since. The cameras on the newer ones are amazing compared to mine but mine is still good.

Yes Android with cheap phones isnt the best, but the only solution if one dont wants to spend that much money 🤷‍♀️
Enjoy yours 🙂

I never would have guessed that you captured that image with an iPhone, especially when I compare it to my iPhone images. Kudos! !BBH

@silverd510! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kunschj. (1/1)

Really? I think my phone takes excellent pictures for a phone.

Spooky !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@summertooth just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @silverd510.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Very nice!

@enginewitty, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @silverd510 gets !HUG from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

Dear @silverd510, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @hiq.smartbot.
(2/2)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@enginewitty(1/15) tipped @silverd510

Wow... You sure got a killer shot there 😍 worth waiting for.
Love how the tree branches wraps around the moon 😁 lol
Love it. We never saw it here and I only seen one in my life, Thank you for sharing.

Happy weekend my friend and lots of Hugs and love 🤗🥰😘🤗

Thank you Saffi, that means a lot from the picture woman.
Hope you are feeling great. Miss you

Sending love and hugs🤗🥰🤗🥰🌹😘
!pimp


You must be killin' it out here!
@silverd510 just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @saffisara.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District