You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hickison Petroglyph State Park

in #pimp2 years ago

At the end of the last ice age it was much wetter there in Central Nevada. I think the cedar trees would have been tall and lush. This survivor is just hanging on...

Even 'High Desert Petroglyph Site' would be a better name than the guy that owned the land way late in it's history. That practice really does irritate me.

Maya Angelou said "When we know better we can do better". All of us were young at one point, some of us got to know better, but only when it's time. Not a minute before.

I loved the place well enough to go back. The campground was just about perfect. Maybe next time I'll go north out of Las Vegas and go east a little to camp. I won't know until I do whatever it is...

Thanks for stopping by, Denise. Always appreciated.

Sort:  

Maya Angelou said "When we know better we can do better". All of us were young at one point, some of us got to know better, but only when it's time. Not a minute before.

I had not heard this, even if it was probably well known. I like it and yes, it is so very true.

Thanks, Tom!