Poet Wanted; No AIs Need Apply!

in #poetry10 months ago

“ Artificial intelligence has the same relation to intelligence as artificial flowers have to flowers.”
- David Parnas


I object!

As an aspiring poet, I am really, truly irritated and massively annoyed when people post poetry online unattributed.

Did they write it?

Who wrote it? Or, should I ask what wrote it...?

I absolutely hate that—from now on—I'll be suspecting that a machine wrote the poem I'm reading...

We have entered the danger zone...

Will it from now on be incumbent on us poets to deny that a machine has written what we publish?

Heaven help us!


andy-kelly-0E_vhMVqL9g-unsplash.jpg

Which one wrote the poem? (source)


~Poet Wanted; No AIs!~

by Duncan Cary Palmer
(NOT an AI)

First Published on NOSTR
06 August 2023

~

Today I happened to pass by
Miss Gherity's Tea Room.
A posted notice caught my eye
Below her nom de plume:

"Poet WantedNot AI"
Is what the headline said.
"Intelligent, not Artificial"
So the subtext read.

I found myself in full accord
With what the poster stated.
How could a golem ever feel
What my heart's contemplated?

A robot's but an artifact,
While I'm a son of God.
I'd rather read a single word
Composed by flesh and blood.

For iambic pentameter
I care not how sublime—
Banged out by inorganic brains
Is just not worth my time.

No one wants a soulless poem
Cluttering their head.
Inspiration comes with breath;
Not from machinery dead.


~FIN~

FOR THE RECORD:
I am a living, breathing poet... NOT an AI!


mohamed-nohassi--0xMiYQmk8g-unsplash.jpg

Who (What?) Wrote It? (source)


NOTE: Most of my posts contain hyperlinks to enlightening information.
ALL IMAGES are my own, open source, or used with permission.


For much more from @creatr, click the library image:
CircleLib.jpg


I would love to hear from you; please join Hive and speak your mind below!


Sort:  

I can't write a poem with snap
My rhythm and rhyme just don't slap
And try as I might
My meter ain't right
But it's genuine non-A.I. crap!

Bravo!

😄😇😉

@creatr

Congratulations @creatr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 750 posts.
Your next target is to reach 800 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 15

It's sad that some are trying to post something that took them a few seconds as art...

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Hi, @wrestlingdesires,

I'm glad you stopped by.

What I find sad is that I feel compelled to assert my humanity!😲

Thank you kindly for the curation!

😄😇😉

@creatr

Yeah, I happen to be a human writer too!

Keep up the great work :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@creatr! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

How many egomaniacs does it take to screw in a light bulb?
One, they hold the bulb while the world revolves around them.

Credit: marshmellowman
@creatr, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of wrestlingdesires

(2/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

hahahaha... too late lol

I'll send you my post from a few weeks ago in signal

Got it...

How disturbing!

😄😇😉

@creatr

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@wrestlingdesires(3/15) tipped @creatr