Postcard Poem 2

in #poetry4 years ago

Although I just recently discovered it, postcard poetry has been around for a while. Here is the second one I submitted to Rattle Magazine. I made it from scratch. Unfortunately it wasn't accepted for publication in the magazine.

14/02/2019

It's raining and I've a feeling
it'll rain until the day
I can finally make peace
with the sun casting my shadow
on these cold and empty walls.

But for now, like my tears
guide the rain, your heart
guides my hand.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That is extraordinarily beautiful! I love that genre "postcard poems" - I love short poems. I know they are difficult to write. This one of yours has given me goosebumps.

What a bummer today will be! I can't seem to upvote, comment on, or resteem this lovely poem!!!

I love this

I've been trying to upvote this and comment on it all day. I still can't upvote it, but I want you to know that I adore this little thing, it says so much without saying much at all. The best.

So how does this work? You send a postcard with your poem on it to that address? I have a bunch of very short poems

Alrighty I guess five comments is enough! lol. I thought they weren't taking, but apparently they were.