Walking. Do you hear me?

in #poetry2 years ago (edited)


5F94C28E-EC77-4D58-B4DC-C8276AAC40B0.jpeg

I am walking to somewhere
Maybe a bluewhere
Maybe it’s dark.
Maybe you’re there.

Are you ?
You there?
Is anyone?
Out there?

I’m talking to you!

I listen to my thoughts too much.
They threaten to choke me.

I’m down on my knees
like some peasant
trying to flatter the queen.

It was bright outside
yesterday.
It hurt my eyes
and I wanted to cry.

But I always want that.
I want it because I can’t do it.

Too many people are watching me.
There are too many ghosts in the trees.

A whore stares at me on the street.
He isn’t my type but he’s pretty.
I can’t afford him anyway.
I need money for coffee.

Do you think that you know me?
You don’t.
Maybe you could, though.

But I warn you.
I will leave you
before you can do it first.

Sort:  

Well coffee is pretty important.

The importantest..

I'm really glad to see that you still write occasionally!

Coffee is life!
It is by coffee alone I set my mind in motion...

Thank you, Amber! I miss you and all the other cool kids at discord. It’s kind of like my cocaine, discord. I want to go back in and say hi but hellos are a gateway drug haha. Say hi to everyone for me if you ever want to. I an happy that you still read my posts. You are almost the only one. 💕

I'm happy that you still write an occasional post!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I'm here...
I'm here...
I just forgot...
but I am...
here