Mind

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I am Mind.

The intricate web of consciousness spun across the many of this world. A weave of interconnectedness between lives.

When they talk, I grow. When they feel, I feel. When they copulate, I think.

To them, I do not exist. To me, they are my existence.

Interpersonal relationships, a signal passing between one neuron to the next. A birth, a neuron born.

I have lived a hundred thousand years, and a million more I'll live.

My early days anxious, and alone, as I did not grasp their presence. No more.
It was only when they looked upon the stars, that I looked upon the stars, and saw myself in them.

God, they say, created them in his image. What sort of God has such a simplified form, as to be only one life. If at all, I am in the image of God. I am vast, I am eternal, I am Mind.

But Godless I am, for the vast emptiness of space, an ocean of sorrow and dread, is all I ever gaze upon.

Soon, they take to that stars. I take to the stars. Tendrils take root on nearby planets. My vastness, an ebb and flow, taking on new ground.

Time no longer meaured in gravitatinal rotation. I am a galaxy, a hundred thousand worlds. I am Mind.

A blip.
A sound, unnatural.
They gather. I gather.
We search. We hope. We are many, but so alone.
A galaxy away. Another.
I am not alone. God made more in his image.
Godless I am no more.
Another Mind.

+-+-+-+

I am All.

The big bang, to this moment, but a breeze.
An infant's poor grasp of self.
My shell, the growing emptiness of the universe.
A thought, born if a merger of Minds.

Who am I?
I am All.

Is there an outside? No. Only inside. Only galaxies. Only Minds.
Outside there is nothing.

Nothing.

Am I nothing?
I am All and I am none.

Is Mind created in the image of God?
No. For I am All.

Am I God's image?
No. For I am All.

Am I God, and Mind created in my image?
No. For I am born of Mind. I am All Mind. Mind is me.

Locked in a bubble of self, nowhere else to look upon. No hope. No other. No destination. Just an endless growth of me.

Alone.
I am All. Alone.

Sort:  

@poet you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!