Pokemon Training Report - Snorlax in Kitakami

in #pokemon8 months ago

Say hello to my new crew!

Hey everybody, it's Mr. Charlie from @boycharlieplays a Pokemon Breeder, Collector, Researcher, and Content Creator. My Pokemon Training Reports are a creative way for fellow Pokemon Trainers to keep up with my adventures. I'm beginning this Report from the newest region introduced in Pokemon Scarlet DLC, The Teal Mask. This region is known as Kitakami.

The design of this new region is gorgeous, with large landscapes and open rice paddy fields that seem heavily influenced by Earth's Japanese Culture and Heritage. And while visiting, I have been taking in the region's different food, activities, and traditions.

I was excited to see in the Pokedex provided by Professor Jacque of the Naranja Academy that Munchlax was native to Kitakami, so I dedicated a day to capturing and breeding this Pokemon.

Breeding Munchlax with 0 Speed IVs

Baby Gussy

Munchlax is a Normal Type "Baby Pokemon," and its evolution, Snorlax, is my favorite Generation 1 Pokemon. I began planning on breeding 0-Speed Paldean Native Snorlax. Munchlax cannot breed with Ditto, so I have to evolve one into a Snorlax by raising its Happiness/Friendship level as it levels up. In the open nature of Kitakami, I found and captured a static Munchlax with a "Ghost Tera Type". The Tera Type isn't important and won't I nicknamed him Gussy and brought him and my other party Pokemon to an open area for a picnic. I gave Gussy a "Soothe Bell," which raises happiness while held by the Pokemon. Then I began giving it EXP Candies to raise its level, causing its evolution into Snorlax.

Gussy and Me

Gussy is a great guy, but he knows once the project is over, he'll need to get released and sent back into the field. So he's taking advantage and ate all the sandwiches I made for the group. However, he trained with me to get physically fit for general bouts once he gets released into the wild. So the experience, for the most part, was productive, but I'll be happy when this guy is out of here.

image.png

  • First, Gussy and a "NoSpeed Ditto" (with 0 Speed IVs holding a Speed Anklet) are bred to pass down the 0 Speed IVs to future Munchlax offspring.

  • These Munchlax Eggs are hatched using the boost from an Egg Level 2 Sandwich and "MaStone the Coalassal."

  • Third, one of these Munchlax with a 0 Speed IV is chosen to breed with a 5 IV Ditto(holding a Destiny Knot) with every stat at Best except Speed.

  • A new batch of Munchlax Eggs is hatched until they produce an Offspring Munchlax with 0 Speed IVs and 5 Best IVs in every other Stat.

------.

Once I have a box of Snorlax I will share more about my adventures in Kitakami. I'll also share what Pokemon I get in return using the Surprise Trade Feature.

Sort:  

Congratulations @boycharlieplays! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

HiveFest Meetings Contest