bwin/partypoker - Grand Prix Summer Series

in #pokerlast year

gpsummer.jpg

My next pick as the main occupation for the next 2 weeks. I was searching for new poker challenges, promotions for summer in the last week. In the end, I 'circled back'...

Despite my many complaints, I ended up with partypoker's summer series as the best choice. Why? The answer is simple: overlay satellites and overlay main tourneys. To an extent not to be missed. So it's not because anything else has changed significantly.

Most important info:

gpsummer - 1.jpg

The lobby filtered for this event till low buyin levels:

gpsummer - lobby.jpg

And I'm playing today:

gpsummer - lobby - 2.jpg

I try to qualify for all of the tourneys from satellites and avoid the 2 days and main events. Focusing for smaller guaranteed micro, low tourneys with smaller fields. Hopefully, even next to the unbelievable 'unlucky' run I'm in since 2 months, I still can make some significant profit from the series.

Good luck at the tables!

All pictures are owned by partypoker.